THORIUM Reveal Album Details – Watch ‘Empires in the Sun’ Trailer

The second THORIUM album Empires in the Sun will be released March 5th 2021 via Freya Records. The record is now available for pre-order via Bandcamp.

For the epic trilogy ‘1302’ the band acquired the help of several renowned guest vocalists: Arjen Anthony Lucassen (Ayreon), Benny ‘Zors’ Willaert (23 Acez), Joe Van Audenhove (Evil Invaders) and Anneleen Olbrechts. Moreover, Norman Eshley (Blind Guardian) lent his warm voice to provide the narration on a selection of songs.
This announcement is put forward via an official album teaser trailer, which can be watched below:

The album will be available on black vinyl, gold vinyl, yellow/blue swirl vinyl (limited availability), on CD, and of course on all online streaming platforms. All pre-orders (before March 5th 2021) will receive several exclusive items from the band. 


  1. Dreams of Empire (a pastorale) (0:53)
  2. Exquisite (3:52)
  3. Powder and Arms II (3:08)
  4. Where Do We Go (4:34)
  5. More Than Meets The Eye (4:42)
  6. Empires in the Sun (5:12)
  7. The Old Generation (4:44)
  8. Winterfall (5:15)
  9. Itching and Aching (Dead-Eyed Society) (3:18)
  10. 1302 – The Minstrel part I (2:09)
  11. 1302 – The Golden Shadow (13:02)
  12. 1302 – The Minstrel part II (2:15)

The album was produced by Tom Tee. Mixing and mastering were once again handled by Simone Mularoni at Domination Studio in San Marino, Italy.
The cover artwork was painted by Velio Josto.

Related posts

THORIUM release new video and single “Reign The Abyss”


THORIUM release new video and digital single “My Decay”


THORIUM to release new album “Danmark” in April


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More