EVISORAX – UK grinders to release new album “Ascension Catalyst” on vinyl via 7 Degrees Records

UK grinders EVISORAX have just announced the vinyl issue of their boundary-crushing 2020 album “Ascension Catalyst” on 7 Degrees Records. The record will be officially available on white/black splattered vinyl on December 11th.

Heavily-trafficked portal Metal Injection premiered the album in full at THIS LOCATION.

“Ascension Catalyst” distils the devastating impact of razor-sharp grindcore, the punishing attack of sludge metal and the unsettling ambient discord of harsh noise into a single weighty slab of wax, featuring distinctive artwork from Soulsdue that compliments its concept perfectly.

“Ascension Catalyst” saw EVISORAX founder Dan Lynch and long-time skin-beater Simon Brotherton (Ex-Narcosis/ Ergon Carousel) joined by the drummer’s former band mates John White on vocals and Oliver Turner on bass. John temporarily laid his axe aside to lay down some intensely tortured vocals and contrastingly enlightening lyrics that form a transcendental journey that the album hangs its concept on. Underpinning and enriching it all is Oliver’s punishing yet hypnotic bass work, which adds a whole new dimension to the EVISORAX sound.


1. Gayatri
2. Midnight Is for Regrets
3. Hyperphysical Hyperarchy
4. The Sun Behind the Sun
5. Terrible Viper
6. Ascension Catalyst
7. Harsh Reality
8. She-Mule
9. Vasuki
10. Magi Ultimogeniture
11. Giving It Teeth
12. Draw the Line
13. Lucent Antecessor
14. Fall into Satori
15. Irkalla

Formed in 2004, EVISORAX have toured the UK, Europe and the USA and shared the stage with such legends as Napalm Death, Wormrot and Maruta. After over 15 years of break-neck harshness, “Ascension Catalyst” proves that EVISORAX are not only eager to keep things fast, but eager to keep pushing the sonic envelope as well.


John White – vocals
Dan Lynch 
– guitar
Simon Brotherton
 – drums
Oliver Turner
 – bass


Artwork by Soulsdue
Recorded by Stephen Cole
Mixed by Trippy Pijin
Mastered by Stephen Cole

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.