Post-Metal/Doom Project CRAWL BELOW Releasing ‘9 Mile Square’ in February

Post-Metal/Doom Project CRAWL BELOW will release new album 9 Mile Square on February 12, 20219 Mile Square is a six-song LP of doom-infused post-metal focused on the history of Eastern Connecticut.

The album’s first single, “Kingdom of the Ruined,” is available for purchase and streaming at

Started in 2017, CRAWL BELOW is Charlie Sad Eyes’ (When The Deadbolt Breaks, Sentinel Hill, Holding On To Nothing, and Banth) one-man project focused on his New England origins. Releases have ranged from punk-tinged black metal to Lovecraftian acoustic folk. The forthcoming release, 9 Mile Square, is based on the history and legends of Norwich, Connecticut, expressed through post-metal. CRAWL BELOW is not limited in style and expresses its surroundings in a multitude of genres, changing from album to album.

FFO: Type O Negative, Woods Of Ypres, The Cure, Katatonia


Track List:

  1. Feed The Towers Above The Trees
  2. Fire On The Hill
  3. Kingdom Of The Ruined
  4. Monument
  5. Tarnished The Name
  6. 9 Mile Square

9 Mile Square was mixed by Dave Kaminsky/Studio Wormwood, and mastered by Ryan Williams/Augmented Audio.

Related posts

Doom Project CRAWL BELOW Announce Release of “Its Ministers On Earth”


Post-Metal/Doom Project CRAWL BELOW Release “9 Mile Square”


Post-Metal/Doom Project CRAWL BELOW Release “Monument” Official Video


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More