Dutch death metallers KORPSE announce new album Insufferable Violence

Extreme death metallers KORPSE have announced theirthird full-length album Insufferable Violence which will be released on 26th February via the indomitable Unique Leader Records.  

Hailing from The Netherlands, the quartet of death metal destruction have also released their devastating first single ‘Insufferable Violence’. The track is based on the story of a Dutch soldier in the Yugoslavian wars that was part of the army clean up crew. As the first person to enter a massacred and abandoned village after ethnic cleansing by the Serbs he found upside down crucified pregnant women, of whom the foetuses were cut out and left dangling from their mothers by their umbilical cords. 
 Stream ‘Insufferable Violence’ and add to your playlists here: and

Pre-order Insufferable Violence LP here:

By far the most brutal and dark album KORPSE has produced yet, the band deliver ten tracks of jaw dropping death metal carnage.  During Insufferable Violence’s thirty-eight minutes of chaotic punishment and depravity the band seem on a mission to turn their listener to dust beneath a perpetual deluge of immensely heavy slam breakdowns, inhuman vocals, grinding speed and aggression. KORPSE once again bring their no-nonsense approach to the slamming death genre with no compromise or false overstatements in what promises to be one of 2021’s heaviest releases. The result is a deeply uncomfortable listen.

KORPSE comments:“We are very proud to present to you our third album called Insufferable Violence. The title is an obvious metaphor for what to expect from the new tracks; relentless brutal death metal in our signature style of the genre. Obviously, the songs are fast, brutal, aggressive, slow and groovy, but we didn’t shy away from trying new things. We’ve incorporated a lot of death metal’s neighbouring genres to spice up the mix, varying from beatdown to black metal, and from goregrind to tech death. We feel this is the absolute best album we are able to deliver at this point in our career and we sincerely hope you will become as excited about it as we are!”Founded by drummer Marten van Kruijssen in 2013 together with vocalist Sven van Dijk, guitarist Floor van Kuijk and bassist Robin van RijswijkKORPSE are widely regarded for their savage and uncompromising live shows. Previous albums including the self-titled Korpse debut (2014) and Unethical (2016) grabbed the immediate attention of fans and press worldwide, allowing the band to tour throughout Europe and the USA playing many summer festivals including Deathfeast, Neurotic Deathfest, Obscene Extreme, Stonehenge, Berlin Deathfest, Nice To Eat You Deathfest, UK Slamfest, Slamming Brutality, Fall in the Brawl, Chicago Domination Fest, New York Deathfest, Heidelberg Deathfest and touring with bands such as Scordatura, and Extermination Dismemberment.

Pre-order Insufferable Violence here:


Vocals: Sven van Dijk
Guitars: Floor van Kuijk
Bass: Robin van Rijswijk
Drums: Marten van Kruijssen

For more KORPSE info:
Facebook || Spotify || Instagram || Bandcamp || Youtube

Related posts

Dutch death metallers KORPSE release new video ‘Molestation Condonation’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.