DEATHROLL Release Guitar Playthrough Video for “Into The Vortex”

International Extreme Metal Project DEATHROLL have released a guitar playthrough video, featuring David Coloma, for “Into The Vortex,” the title track from the recently released debut EP.

“Into The Vortex” (Guitar Playthrough Video)

Into The Vortex was released on November 13. Purchase and/or stream at:

“The blisteringly thrash soaked riffs and building levelling blast beats on each track are all wrapped and bound in a metaphorical barbed wire coating that cuts the flesh through an aural assault that is both relentless and unstoppable.”
– The Razor’s Edge

“Purveyors of nasty, dirty riffs that drip with swagger and thrashy aggression.”
– Metal-Temple

“Into the Vortex offers three effective songs that will seduce Old School Death Metal lovers as much as convoluted sonorities enthusiasts.”
– Acta Infernalis

“A mature aggressiveness, translated into a visceral but polished sound, in which the experience of years in the metal trenches can be distinguished.”
– Headbangers Latino America (4/5)

“You will not refuse to pay attention to it!”
– Flight of Pegasus

The official video for “Visceral End” was released previously and is available at:

Extreme physical pain inspired the next-level technical brutality heard on DEATHROLL’s debut EP Into the Vortex. Drummer Kevin Talley (Dying Fetus, Misery Index, Six Feet Under, Suffocation) supports band leader David Coloma, who endured multiple surgeries to repair a ruptured long intestine during the songwriting process.

“The pain was sometimes so bad I could barely sit up, let alone hold my guitar. The whole situation made me angry, depressed, bitter. Every riff sounds like my insides being peeled apart because that’s exactly what I was going through,” says Coloma.

DEATHROLL is an international metal studio project, created by guitarist David Coloma and vocal power house Diego Rojas, featuring session musicians Stephen Fernandez on bass and renowned drummer Kevin Talley. “My bond with Diego creating music goes back to our youth when we started our first band 20 years ago, after all these years our chemistry still strong,” says Coloma.

DEATHROLL’s sound is a lethal combination of unorthodox thrashy riffs and pounding blast beats. Systematic brutality crafted on each song with lyrics that transcend language.

Track Listing:

1 The Rise of Artificial Souls
2 Into The Vortex
3 Visceral End

Line-up and Credits:

Bass: Stephen Fernandez
Drums: Kevin Talley
Guitars: David Coloma
Vocals: Diego Rojas

All Music Written And Recorded By: David Coloma, Kevin Talley, Stephen
Fernandez, Diego Rojas.

All Lyrics Written By: David Coloma & Diego Rojas.

Producer: David Coloma

Recording Engineers: David Coloma, Kevin Talley, Nacho Freire, Juan Pablo
Rivas D’aniello.

Mix & Master: Alejandro Corredor (Exhumed, Enslaved, Gruesome,

Cover Art & Concept: Diego Rojas 
Deathroll on Spotify

Related posts

DEATHROLL – single “The Raptor Flying Away” from upcoming album


DEATHROLL will release new maxi single in October


DEATHROLL Release Guitar Playthrough Video for “Visceral End”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More