NO RETURN release live video for “Don’t Judge Me”

French veterans NO RETURN release today a new live video, this time for the song “Don’t Judge Me”, which is taken from the band’s live album, “Live XXX”. The video can be seen at this location, on Mighty Music Youtube channel.

Live XXX” will be released on December 18th on CD and digital formats and can be ordered here.

NO RETURN “Don’t Judge Me” live video

After three decades of career, it’s time for NO RETURN to show their live prowess on the record. Thus, we bring you, “Live XXX”, which is much more than a “simple” live record. With a chronological setlist, which traces the career of the French band from the debut album “Psychological Torment” (released back in 1990) to the latest “The Curse Within”, “Live XXX” was recorded in La Manufacture, in the French city of St. Quentin, in December 2019.

“Live XXX” is the first live album in the history of the band. People have been asking us for it for a long time and we are very happy to finally be able to release it”, guitar player Alain Clément comments. “We are very excited by the release of this live concert because it really shows the energy and aggressiveness of No Return on stage”.

No Return formation dates back to 1989 and soon it became a trademark of the European melodic death/thrash metal scene. The band recorded its first album “Psychological Torment” in Germany with Coroner’s drummer and Marky Marquis as art director and went to produce the second album, “Contamination Rises” at  Morrisound’s Studios in Tampa, Florida, with the help of Tom Morris. All this within three years of career.

Ever since, No Return has kept on sharing its passion for metal music, performing alongside bands such as Arch Enemy, Samael, Napalm Death, Sepultura, Coroner, Motorhead and many others, all while regularly releasing new albums. In 2019, underlining 30 years as a band, the French collective played several dates of an exceptional set-list of his career. The year 2020 Brough vocalist Steeve’s comeback (“Self Mutilation”, “Machinery”). In addition to the release of “Live XXX”, the band is working on their new studio album.

“Live XXX” tracklist:
1. Mutants’ March
2. Vision of Decadence
3. Memories
4. Civil War
5. Fanatic Mind
6. Disillusion
7. Disease
8. Don’t Judge Me
9. News Item
10. Inquisitive Hegemony
11. Stronger Than Ever
12. Submission Falls
13. Paint Your World
14. The Crimson Rider
15. Despise Your Heroes

Recording line-up:
Alain Clément: guitars
Mick Caesare: vocals
David Barbosa: bass
Joël Barbosa: drums
Geoffroy Lebon: guitars

Actual line-up:
Alain Clément: guitars
Steeve “Zuul” Petit: vocals
David Barbosa: bass
Joël Barbosa: drums
Geoffroy Lebon: guitars


Official website

Related posts

French thrash/death machine NO RETURN release new album in October


NO RETURN release new live video “The Crimson Rider”


French death metal mammoths NO RETURN to release live album in December


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More