WAYWARD DAWN – “House Of Mirrors” out today

Already the same year as the release of their latest album, WAYWARD DAWN is back with the two-track release “House of Mirrors”, released through the resurrected Emanzipation Productions. The single is, like the last two releases, recorded and produced by Jacob Bredahl at Dead Rat Studio and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Obituary, Nails, Full of Hell), and consists of two brand new songs spread over a total playing time of eight minutes. It is raw and brutal old-school death metal with a focus on sturdiness and effectiveness rather than technicality. The two songs deliver a frontal assault that hits the listener like a steamroller of crushing riffs, barbaric drums, rotten screams, and abysmal growls.

House Of Mirrors” is out now in digital format (listen to it here), and it will be released soon on cassete tape versions (via Molten Face Records).

With the two critically acclaimed albums, “Soil Organic Matter” and “Haven of Lies” from 2018 and 2020, under the belt, 50 gigs in Denmark and Germany, and mentions in prominent magazines such as Metal Hammer and GAFFA, WAYWARD DAWN have made a name for themselves in the Danish metal scene with their primal and putrid death metal.

Live dates:
06.05.2021 – Gladsaxe, DK
07.05.2021 – Sønderborg, DK
08.05.2021 – Roskilde, DK
16/19.06.2021 – Copenhell Festival, DK
07.08.2021 – Burning Q, DE
27/28.08.2021 – Næstved Metalfest, DK

Jakob Kristensen: guitar
Rasmus Johansen: guitar/vocals
Kasper Szupienko Petersen: bass/vocals
Lukas Nysted: drums


Related posts

Gritty death metal band WAYWARD DAWN to release new album in September


WAYWARD DAWN signs to Emanzipation, prepares new EP


WAYWARD DAWN on 20-dates tour with Terrorizer


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More