The Metal Wanderlust premieres massive WOMBBATH track from new release

Mighty Swedish death metal band Wombbath unveiled another gem of a track from their much awaited 30th anniversary release called ‘Tales of Madness’. The premiere done by The Metal Wanderlust can be found HERE. Here’s an excerpt from it – 

“Wombbath are an Old School Death Metal act from Sweden that completes 30 years of magnificence this year in their chosen field. No easy task for a band that plays Metal let alone Death Metal.”


– “hits like an explosive fireball” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “Tales of Madness really does sound like death metal with a heavy dose of insanity” – Metal Injection (US)

– “a strong competitor of the year” – Metal Bite (US)

– “is a great release from a completely legendary, slaughtering death metal band” – Cadaver Garden (US)

– “a piece for rabid fans” – Dead Rhetoric (US)

– “utterly awesome” – The Killchain (UK)

– “no less than monolithic in all of its glory” – Head-banger Reviews (US)

– “great” – Stormbringer (Austria) 4/5

– “an impressive symbiosis of traditional and “new” Swedish death” – Totgehört (Germany) 8.5/10

– “it’s been dialled up to 11” – The Metal Wanderlust (Australia)

– “true thrill-ride” – Grizzly Butts (US)

– “makes you want another real album by the group” – Musik Reviews (Germany)

– “Recommendable” – Dargedik (Spain)

Wombbath (Sweden) – ‘Tales of Madness’ (December 18th, 2020)

Genre – Swedish Death Metal
Release Date – December 18th, 2020
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Entombed, Dismember, Grave, Unleashed, Paganizer, Feral, Crawl, Gatecreeper, Live Burial, Revolting, Heads For The Dead

Death metal legends Wombbath announce their 30th anniversary release which very few active bands can boast of. They’ve become a force to be reckoned with especially in recent years, after carving a reputation for themselves in the underground especially with their ‘Internal Caustic Torments’ full length in the early ’90s. Since then they’ve released three more full lengths, each one better received than the last. This here is a release that includes completely re-recorded songs from their early years as well as brand new material representing the band’s current sound. The songs have been mastered in a way that there’s no difference in sound quality all through and plays almost as a whole new album. It’s fascinating to mark the progress of the band over the course of three decades and this release is a testament to the timeless quality of their brand of hard-hitting and memorable Swedish death metal. This release will dispel any notions of their might and relevance, as they gear up to unleash a brand new one come next year on Transcending Obscurity again. 

Line up – 
Jonny Pettersson (Heads For The DeadHenry KaneGods Forsaken) – Vocals
Håkan Stuvemark (Pale King) – Guitars, lead guitar and vocals
Thomas Von Wachenfeldt – Guitars, lead guitar, violin and vocals
Jon Rudin (Just Before Dawn) – Drums
Matthew Davidson (Repulsive Vision) – Bass

Artwork by SV Bell (AmorphisKataklysm)

Track listing – 
1. Tales From The Dark Side 
2. Brutal Mights 
3. Unholy Madness
4. The Grave 
5. Lavatory Suicide Remains 
6. Save Your Last Breath To Scream 
7. Tales Of Madness 
8. The Fleshly Existence Of Man

Track 1-3 are re-recorded tracks from the ‘Brutal Mights’ demo originally released in 1992
Track 4 was written in 1990 and the very first Wombbath song ever written  
Track 5 is a remake of the track Lavatory Suicide Remains  
Track 6 is a song witten before the ‘Lavatory Suicide Remains’ era in 1993
Track 7-8 are brand new songs

Transcending Obscurity Records Site

Transcending Obscurity Records Group

Transcending Obscurity Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Records Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Transcending Obscurity Records Instagram

Transcending Obscurity Records Twitter

Wombbath Facebook

Related posts

Decibel Magazine streams a stunning song off the ambitious new WOMBBATH record


Swedish death metal legends WOMBBATH return with a brand new full length on Transcending Obscurity


Swedish death metal legends WOMBBATH premiere gnarly track on Grizzly Butts


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More