Savage US death metal band MARASMUS with UNMERCIFUL members announce new release

US death metal band Marasmus are playing a violent, cathartic form of death metal that’s all too welcome in these times. Moreover, they’re not relying on any studio trickery to enhance their kind of straight up, pummelling, savage death metal; instead they’re keeping it real and going all out with the visceral speed and intensity and using the resulting kinetic momentum to toss your body around. Two tracks are streaming currently on Bandcamp and YouTube. Please check them out while the promo reaches you via Haulix.

Marasmus (US) – Necrotic Overlord (March 26th, 2021)

Genre – Death Metal
Release Date – March 26th, 2021
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records

For fans of – Depravity, Revulsion, Suffocation, Nile, Hour of Penance, Abysmal Torment, Krisiun, Verthebral

 Featuring members of Unmerciful, US death metal band Maramus whip up a veritable death metal maelstrom with a relentless barrage of riffs, off-the-hook jackhammer drumming and absolutely savage throat-ripping vocals to top it off. This is a systematic barbaric onslaught that lays to waste everything in its wake. The music reaches dizzying speeds and it all starts to get hypnotic at some point, but that’s probably because the momentum is fueled by rhythmic, pulsating beats and corresponding vocal patterns that reach a devastating, mind-numbing crescendo. This is one of the most stripped-down versions of the brutal death metal style, leaving bare the raw aggression, unbridled anger and sheer fit of catharsis. It’s a rare thrill to delve into something so visceral and feral. Albums like these don’t come out too often and it’s best to brace yourself and prepare for a deadly, neck-snapping ride.

Band lineup –
Devon Ferrara – Vocals
Trynt Kelly (Unmerciful) – Drums
Brandon Culligan – Guitar
Andrew Nagorski – Guitar
Ben Axel Harvey (Unmerciful (live), GourmandObliterate the Apex) – Bass
Justin Bird – Programming

Artwork by Rafael Tavares (Blood Red Throne)
Layout by TG Rantanen (MasterPaganizer)

Track listing –

1. Ectoplasmic Violation 
2. Universal Deceit
3. Appeasing Thanatos 
4. Necrotic Overlord 
5. Voices of the Wailing Deceased 
6. Archaic Burial Rites
7. Carrion Ascension 
8. Insurrection 
9. Pagan Orgies to Human Sacrifice 
10. Forsaken Graves of Infant Kings

Official Video

Marasmus Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Marasmus Facebook

Transcending Obscurity US Store

Transcending Obscurity Europe Store

Related posts

US death metal juggernaut MARASMUS unleash new song via No Clean Singing


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.