Dutch Thrash Metal Band SPIRALSEA Reissue Album Essence

Dutch Thrash Metal From The 80s!

Spiralsea is a Dutch Thrash Metal band from Groningen, founded in 1989. The guys released a 3-track demo in 1991. At that time, they had already begun to challenge more technical and progressive music. In 1993, Spiralsea finally released their debut full-length album Essence. The album contained some amazing riffs and more diverse arrangements, the uniqueness of the band is fully demonstrated. The album has also been well received by magazines such as Aardschok, Watt, and Rockhard.

Nearly 30 years later, Awakening Records will officially reissue this great album for the first time, including a lot of unpublished band photos, posters, lyrics, and liner notes by an original band member. Dedicated to all maniacs obsessed with Old School Thrash Metal.


01 Through the Night
02 Passed Away
03 Clear Brightness
04 Earth’s Downfall
05 Misère
06 Overflow
07 A Voice Within
08 The Sea Floods
09 Balance
10 Pain Chasms
11 Redemption
12 Precious Evil


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More