Finnish death metal entity REVULSION premiere devastating track via No Clean Singing

Revulsion are Finland’s best kept secret and it’s easy to figure out why. Their music is no-bullshit, straight-for-the-jugular fast and catchy death metal with the heart in the right place. It’s not necessarily old school but it’s more contemporary than anything. No Clean Singing premiered a crushing new track AT THIS LINK. Excerpt from the feature – 

“an immediate explosion of audio madness, channeling the insanity through bullet-spitting drums and palpably demented, writhing fretwork”

Press – 

– “constantly and consistently delivers on a level that is applause-worthy” – Head-Banger Reviews (US)

– “a new standard for just how uncompromising death metal can be” – Metal Temple (Greece) 9/10

– “If you like Death Metal, I know you are going to enjoy this album” – RTMB (Spain) 8.5/10 

– “an interesting release to be taken a look at” – Rauta (Finland)

Revulsion (Finland) – Self Titled (February 5th, 2021)

Genre – Death Metal
Release Date – February 5th, 2020
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Dying Fetus, Depravity, Suffocation, Sadistik Forest, Atræ Bilis, Gorguts, Psycroptic, Ulcerate, Morbid Angel, Cannibal Corpse, Paganizer, Broken Hope, Sepulchral Curse

Revulsion happen to be one of Finland’s best kept secrets. It’s no surprise that the country boasts of some of the finest death metal bands and with their new full length, Revulsion are sure to be considered as one among them, joining label mates Sepulchral Curse and Sadistik Forest to take the Finnish death metal sound ahead. They’re not stuck with the old school sound but are instead taking things forward with their aggressive, sharp and viciously groovy form of death metal that begs for repeat listens. There’s an air of dissonance about their sound along with plodding doom metal influences that elevate them above the meat and potatoes kind of death metal bands, without allowing it all to affect the inexorable momentum that will knock you flat. This is death metal that is contemporary and practical, taking the best elements from all over and delivering it flawlessly without pulling any punches. Prepare yourself for a fantastic listening experience from start to finish. 

Line up – 
Aleksi Huhta – Vocals
Jari Toppinen – Guitar
Jarkko Viitasalo – Guitar
Tuomas Alatalo – Bass
Atte Karppinen – Drums

Artwork by Kuba Sokolski (Thou)

Track listing – 
1. Last Echoes of Life
2. Pyre 
3. Walls 
4. Mustaa Hiiltä 
5. Lihaan Sidottu Kirja 
6. Wastelands 
7. Unravel 
8. Silence 
9. Pawns 
10. Viimeinen Rituaali

Transcending Obscurity Records Site

Transcending Obscurity Records Group

Transcending Obscurity Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Records Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Transcending Obscurity Records Instagram

Transcending Obscurity Records Twitter

Revulsion Facebook

Related posts

Finnish death metal band REVULSION announce new full length on Transcending Obscurity


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.