OCEANS – receive Deutscher Rock & Pop Preis!

German-Austrian post metal band OCEANS has another reason to pop a bottle of champagne right after New Year’s Eve: The aspiring legends to be got awarded with the Deutscher Rock & Pop Preis in three categories! The band achieved honorable results as best metal band (#2), best metal album (#2) and best nu metal band (#3).

Singer Timo Rotten states: „We are incredibly proud to be awarded this price, despite our short history as a band. This just confirms our philosophy that doing the right thing should be preferred over doing ’what people want’. Oceans has always been from the heart and we sure as hell will continue to walk that path. Thank you to all those who have walked with us thus far – I’m excited for the things to come.“  

The Deutsche Rock & Pop Preise have been awarded annually by the musicians-, componists-, lyricists- organisation Deutscher Rock & Pop Musikerverband e.V. since 1983. Since 2002, the Deutsche PopStiftung has been involved as well. With this, it is the oldest non-profit music contest in Germany. Negative and irrelevant quality criterias like “volume on sale”, “chart success” or sold audience tickets with voting right do not influence the results. Many successful German acts (JULI, PUR, LUXUSLÄRM) belong to the award winners.

Earlier this year, the band started a get-involved campaign for their fans to be part of the song and the upcoming video. Everyone could send an audio- and videofile for ‘Against All Odds’ to join the project. Watch the video here: https://youtu.be/JqbW4W1Nui8

Listen or download “Against All Odds” here: http://nblast.de/Oceans-AgainstAllOdds

Order the band’s album »The Sun And The Cold« now, here: https://nblast.de/OceansTheSunAndTheCold

Listen to ‘Hope’ and other new tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists:
http://nblast.de/SpotifyNewReleases / http://nblast.de/AppleMusicNewReleases

More on »The Sun And The Cold«:
‘Paralyzed’ OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cCC8f66MNIM
‘We Are The Storm’ OFFICIAL VISUALIZER: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IJ7tJUU618U
‘Dark’ OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ca_KMgoWiQc
Album Trailer #1 – ‘Dark Room’: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ndmzzRcx3dQ
Album Trailer #2 – ‘Cold’: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IdJnOtlnwNw

Produced by Timo Rotten himself, »The Sun And The Cold« was recorded at Timo Rotten Studios in Vienna, Austria and Lightmountain Studios in Berlin, Germany, whilst mixing and mastering duties were handled by André Hofmann at Hofmann Studios. Even the album artwork was created by the band, which highlights their dedication to the cause and DIY ethos.

»The Sun And The Cold« – Track Listing:

01. The Sun And The Cold
02. We Are The Storm
03. Dark
04. Paralyzed
05. Take The Crown
06. Shadows
07. Legions Arise
08. Polaris
09. Truth Served Force Fed
10. Water Rising
11. Hope
Bonus Tracks (DDIGI only!)
12. We Are The Storm (Radio Edit)
13. Polaris (Born Free Remix)
14. Polaris (Don’t Breathe Remix)

Bonus CD (»Into The Void« & »Cover Me In Darkness« EP’s; DDIGI only!)
01. Into The Void
02. Icarus
03. Scars
04. The Sound Of Your Voice
05. The Last Day On Earth (MARILYN MANSON Cover)
06. Scars To Your Beautiful [feat. Anna Murphy] (ALESSIA CARA Cover)
07. My Own Summer (Shove It) (DEFTONES Cover)
08. Creep (RADIOHEAD Cover)
09. Would (ALICE IN CHAINS Cover)

Stream the »Into The Void« EP now, here: https://oceansofficial.com/into-the-void/
Stream the »Cover Me In Darkness« EP now, here: http://nblast.de/Oceans-CoverInDarkness

More on »The Sun And The Cold«:
‘Into The Void’ OFFICIAL VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zQXCmjf4wGs
‘Icarus’ OFFICIAL VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=29et9v_JJ1s
‘Scars’ OFFICIAL VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=92hiOdzSqNw
‘The Sound Of Your Voice’ OFFICIAL VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CfXBHrLXRq0
‘Scars To Your Beautiful [feat. Anna Murphy]’ OFFICIAL VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K0JVe8f-n1

Timo Rotten | vocals, guitar
Patrick Zarske | guitar
Thomas Winkelmann | bass
J.F. Grill | drums

More info:

Related posts

OCEANS – release new single ‘SHARK TOOTH’ feat. Christoph Wieczorek + announce “Never Lose Hope” Tour Vol.1


OCEANS – release new single ‘VOICES’ feat. Lena Scissorhands


OCEANS – release new single “WE ARE NØT OKAY”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.