UPON THE ALTAR premiere new track at

Polish black/death cult Upon the Altar premiere the new track “Wolfs of Napalm” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, Absid Ab Ordine Luminis, set for international release on February 19th via Putrid Cult. Hear Upon the Altar‘s “Wolfs of Napalm” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

There is no crystalline sound, no polished, touching solos, no virtuosity – there is METAL. That and only that, in its purest form, with inspiration from the early ’90s and the cult of DEATH. The destruction of civilization as you know it will be done in the light of nuclear explosions and in the accompaniment of the apocalyptic hymns composed by Upon The Altar.

The sense of aesthetics of its creators for many will be a degeneration and provocation. Absid Ab Ordine Luminis is a trip to the dangerous areas of cemeteries, where ritual mutilations go hand in hand with bodily pleasures… It’s a piece of rusting, blood-dripping metal for maniacs of Teitanblood, Vassafor, Temple Nightside, and Morbosidad. Simply, it is Upon the Altar, and it’s likely NOT for you.

Find out for yourself with the brand-new track “Wolfs of Napalm” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Also find out with the previously revealed “Crown of Weakness” HERE at Putrid Cult‘s official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Upon the Altar’s Absid Ab Ordine Luminis
1. Crown of Weakness
2. Wolfs of Napalm
3. Expire
4. Mortuus Est Rex
5. Blasphemare Absens Fides
6. Absit Ab Ordine Luminis
7. Hapax Legamenon

Void – vox, bass
Thisworld Outof – drums
bTo – guitar


Related posts

UPON THE ALTAR – live video from upcoming split with DeathEpoch


UPON THE ALTAR stream PUTRID CULT debut at “Decibel” magazine’s website


UPON THE ALTAR set release date for PUTRID CULT debut, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More