DEEP SPACE MASK Announces “Songs from the Dark Light” Details; “Nosferatu” Video Available

French Heavy Metal/Stoner Rock DEEP SPACE MASK is proud to announce that his debut album Songs from the Dark Light is scheduled to be released on January, 29th via Planet K Records. The album is already available for pre-order as jewel case and digital download on the label Bandcamp page ( One video is already online for the track Nosferatu – watch it here:

DEEP SPACE MASK is the solo project of Raymz (ex Fiinky Pie, a hard rock band who produced three albums with Brennus Music Records between 2003 and 2009) and it was created in February 2020. On his debut album Raymz composed and played all the instruments (guitars, bass, drums, keyboards), all the voices, the sound recording, and the mixing.

Fan of Black Sabbath, Pentagram, and Trouble, Raymz decided to play this music which is so dear to him, namely a powerful Heavy Metal/Stoner Rock with catchy choruses, a very important element for Raymz who is also a fan of Hard Rock and Classic Rock. Some psychedelic rock touches are also included here and there. The album “Songs from the Dark Light” has been entirely produced in Raymz’s home studio in Roanne, France in 2020. The overall atmosphere of the album is quite dark and spatial, while keeping this catchy touch immediately accessible.

Track Listing:

  1. Nosferatu (5:51)
  2. All Hell’s Fire (3:46)
  3. Inside Me (3:57)
  4. Sabbath (6:21)
  5. Angel of Death (3:43)
  6. Princess of the Dark (5:20)
  7. Final War (3:11)
  8. Indians (6:22)

Artwork by Raymz.
Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Raymz in his own personal studio.

Raymz – Vocals, all instruments


Related posts

French Heavy Doom Act DEEP SPACE MASK Signs With Argonauta Records + Shares First Song From Upcoming Album!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.