AVERSED – Progressive Melodic Death Act (Seven Spires, Unflesh members) Launch “Impermanent” Drum Playthrough

Boston, Massachusetts-based progressive melodic death metallers Aversed is back after its members spent the last few years focusing primarily on their other projects and high profile live opportunities. The breadth of which includes Seven Spires, a member playing live for Begat The Nephilim and another for Allegaeon/Continuum, and spending time as members of Solium Fatalis and Unflesh previously. The band’s debut album, Impermanent, is due out on March 19, 2021.

With the release of Impermanent, Aversed presents a hard-to-categorize metal experience cultivated of unprecedented beauty and torment. The third release following 2011’s self-titled EP and 2016’s Renewal EP, Impermanent marks a turning point for the New England scene veterans as they pivot from melodic death metal towards a nuanced balance of blackened and orchestral melodic metal. Mixed and mastered by Christian Donaldson (Cryptopsy, The Agonist, Shadow Of Intent), Impermanent illustrates Aversed’s unique approach to songwriting with nine diverse compositions full of catchy hooks and vast melodies.

Aversed – Impermanent will appeal to fans of bands that have influenced the release which includes Arch Enemy, Soilwork, Nightwish, Allegaeon, Ne Obliviscaris, The Gathering, In Flames, and many more!

Having previously launched the title track from Impermanent in December via Metal Injection, the band has now launched a ripping drum playthrough video for the song. 

You can check out the Aversed – “Impermanent” drum playthrough HERE

Aversed comments
The album presents our own struggles with anxiety and depression reflected on the backdrop of environmental collapse on Earth.  However, like the changing mind, we present this inevitable human destruction as a chance for a beautiful rebirth, a chance for new life to flourish.  We attempted to portray this imagery by combining the violence of death and black metal with the lighthearted beauty of rock & roll, blues, and classical.

 These songs reflect overwhelming anger at both the natural and human world for crumbling around us and at ourselves for not doing enough to stop it.  The pockets of beauty within this catastrophe, however, are what makes creating art worth it.   We intentionally took almost two years to record this beast in order to perfect every little component, all the way down to individual ghost notes and tiny ambiances, and the result irrefutably demonstrates that musical collaboration is greater than the sum of its parts.  Creating this art has been transformative and I hope you enjoy this spiral into impermanence with us.”

Aversed is:
Haydee Irizarry – vocals ( Carnivora, Widows Rite, Zahra Lux)
Sungwoo Jeong – guitars (ex-live for Begat the Nephilim)
Alden Marchand – guitars
Peter Albert de Reyna – bass (Seven Spires, ex-Unflesh)
Jeff Saltzman – drums (Unflesh, Allegaeon (live), Continuum (live), ex-Solium Fatalis)

Social Media Links

Related posts

AVERSED – Progressive Melodic Death Metal Unit (Ft. Allegaeon, Unflesh members) Premiere “Death Lullaby” Standalone Single At Metal Injection


AVERSED – Progressive Melodic Death Metal Act (Ft. Allegaeon’s drummer) Launch “Every Hill A Tomb” At Metal Injection


AVERSED – Progressive Melodic Death Metallers Launch “Close My Eyes” Dual Guitar/Bass Playthrough Video


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More