WOLF KING release new single, Wandering Soul

Photography credit: Brandon Gullion

WOLF KING are today premiering the second single, Wandering Soul, taken from their upcoming album, The Path of Wrath, via Invisible Oranges. Having announced their return in late 2020, the Bay Area quartet’s latest single solidifies WOLF KING’s stellar reputation as prime purveyors of blackened heavy metal. Accompanied with a dread inducing and horror-inspired black and white video from Chariot Of The Black Moth, Wandering Soul is available to stream on SpotifyApple Music and Bandcamp

The Path of Wrath is due for release via Prosthetic Records on March 5.


Of the new single, the band comment, “Wandering Soul is a tale of passing from this existence, and how our souls will forever wander among the living. We seek the light to take us to our final resting place, but we can never grasp it.”.

Recorded at both Prairie Sun Recordings and Rapture Recordings in California by Cody Fuentes, with mixing and mastering handled by Jack Shirley at The Atomic Garden, WOLF KING‘s blackened metal sound is captured at it’s most captivatingly unrestrained on The Path of Wrath. For an uncompromising, filth-drenched, smoke-infused take on the genre, The Path of Wrath delivers the goods and then some.

The Path of Wrath is available to pre-order here.

The Path of Wrath track list:
1. River of Light
2. Messenger of Death
3. Wandering Soul
4. Triumph of the Slain
5. Sanctuary
6. The Oath
7. The Path of Wrath
8. Incantation
9. Grief Portrait
10. Beholder
11. Holy Serpent
12. Eternal Hunger

Related posts

WOLF KING live at Rapture Recordings, premiering via Decibel


WOLF KING release new single, Holy Serpent


WOLF KING announce new album; single streaming now


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More