FORHIST – Second single ‘II’ unveiled

Today, Debemur Morti Productions are thrilled to unveil FORHIST’s second single, simply entitled ‘II‘, taken from the comingdebut “Forhist“. While the album opener and firstly unleashed composition ‘I‘ focused more on the dreamy and atmospheric side, ‘II‘ sees mastermind Vindsval (BLUT AUS NORD) embark in colder and more sinister realms. Without denying the firm rooting in the Norwegian Black Metal scene of the 90ies, ‘II‘ is, once again, proof of Vindsval’s unique take on the genre.

Nevertheless, “Forhist” aims at reawakening the mysterious and vibrant feeling of the first years of the Black Metal scene – a time when there was an almost fanatic drive behind the artists and bands:

Black Metal “corresponds to a time, very strange by the way, when we were almost all possessed by the genre, nothing else really existed outside of that and the universe totally cut us off from the “real” world, propelled us very far from our daily adolescent life“, narrates Vindsval in a long interview with the French webzine Le Scribe Du Rock.

II‘ is now streaming on the YouTube channel of Debemur Morti Productions. “Forhist” will be released on CD, vinyl, tape and digitally on February 26th 2021. Pre-orders are possible now via the label’s EU shopBandcamp and US shop.

Unveiling as little as possible about the self-titled debut and exerting a minimalist approach to “Forhist” forces the listener to focus fully on the musical art as well as on the subtle and hypnotizing cover artwork done by enigmatic graphic artist Dehn Sora (THROANECHURCH OF RA). Having lost all need for pretentiousness, FORHIST aim at creating a haunted dreamworld of harmonious yet savage riffs, deftly melodic leads, vocal malevolence, mystical choirs, escapist acoustics, perfectly-judged drumming and neo-gothic synth in eight compositions:

01. I
02. II
03. III
04. IV
05. V
06. VI
07. VII
08. VIII

Related posts

FORHIST – “Forhist” out now!


FORHIST unveil full album stream


FORHIST – Debut album details unleashed


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More