REINA NEGRA will see their demos ’84 & ’86 + live ’82 reissued on CD/12″LP/CASS through Fighter Records!

Fighter Records is proud to announce the official reissue of all material recorded by Spanish Heavy Metal band REINA NEGRA, consisting of their two demos from ’84 and ’86 as well as 4 live tracks from ’82. This edition, to be entitled “Aquelarre“, will be released on CD, as well as a limited run of 250 copies on 12″LP vinyl and 50 copies on cassette, on February 16th through Fighter Records.

REINA NEGRA was born in Gerona (Spain) in the year ’78, but it wasn’t until the year ’81 that they began to roll seriously, recording two demos in 1984 and 1986 and dissolving in ’87 after which, their main founding member, Pep Casas, joined thrashers FUCK OFF in ’88, as a guitarist in the beginning and as a singer and songwriter until its split-up in 1990 and its subsequent reforming in 2010. In summer 2020, Fighter Records proposed Pep Casas to re-release everything the material recorded by REINA NEGRA, for which all the recordings have been rescued and remastered, as well as a large number of photos collected from their beginnings in ’78 to ’86 and José Antonio Vives is the artist taking care of the cover art, with which, these precious recordings, will be immortalized in a complete and careful edition in three physical formats, as well as digital.

Tracklist for “Aquelarre” is as follows:

“Demo ’86”
01. Inquisición
02. Aquelarre
03. El Anticristo (Infierno en la Tierra)
04. Peligro Social

“Demo ’84”
05. Posesión Maldita
06. Vencido
07. La Hora de la Verdad
08. Nadie Nos Hará Cambiar

“Live 23.10.82 Sant Feliu de Guixols”
09. Reina Negra
10. El Espejo

11. Les Orgies del Saló
12. Las Letanías de Satán

REINA NEGRA‘s “Aquelarre” release will see the light on 16th of February on CD, 12″LP & Cassette formats through Fighter Records. You can check their official Facebook site here: and listen to the 1st advance single on the following link:

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.