Australia’s THE PLAGUE set release date for BITTER LOSS debut, reveal first video

Bitter Loss Records announces April 30th as the international release date for the highly anticipated debut album of Australia’s The PlagueWithin Death, on CD and vinyl LP formats.

Hailing from Sydney and formed in 2016, The Plague deliver pure ‘n’ proud old-school death metal. The quintet self-released their debut EP, Mass Genocide, in 2017 and thereafter spent a great deal of time as a force on the live front, supporting such bands as Angelcorpse, Master, Entombed AD, and Ensiferum among many others. And while Mass Genocide is a monster in its own right, The Plague make their ultimate first statement with Within Death.

Brimming with both crush and clarity, Within Death is as aptly titled as it comes: this is death metal for death metal maniacs by death metal maniacs. Each song literally explodes with intensity and focus, fiercely sharpened to a lethal degree by The Plague. And each of those ten songs gets in, gets out, and fucking DESTROYS. Simply put, Within Death is a stunning 34-minute display of deadly economy – no fat, no filler, no escape!

The Plague‘s roots are undeniably in old-school death metal – and certainly sound as much – but there’s likewise a refreshingly regression-free effervescence to Within Death that elevates the record above others treading the OSDM boards. As such, the band are equally recommended to fans of classic Dismember and Entombed as they are LIK and Entrails more recently. Within Death is Bitter Loss Records‘ first release as a label after initially being a mailorder, and a more explosive debut record you will not find!

Find out for yourself with the brand-new video for “Spawn of Monstrosity” HERE at the The Plague‘s official YouTube channel. Also hear the track HERE at their Bandcamp. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for The Plague (Australia)’s Within Death
1. Mind Eraser
2.Torment the Living
3. Spawn of Monstrosity
4. Effigy of the Rotten
5. Hand of Greed
6. Drones
7. Slave to Addiction
8. Dismal Solitude
9. Within Death
10. Festering in Sickness


Related posts

Australia’s THE PLAGUE stream BITTER LOSS debut at “Decibel” magazine’s website


Australia’s THE PLAGUE premiere new track at


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More