Dead Rhetoric premieres massive new REVULSION track

Finnish death metal band Revulsion are making people sit up and notice their brand of hard-hitting, groovy and contemporary death metal. It’s just executed to perfection and begs for repeat listens. A standout song was premiered by US site Dead Rhetoric AT THIS LINK.  Excerpt –  

“It hits hard from the starting line with chunky mid-tempo riffing and heavy grooves. The sort of thing that quickly gets heads banging and people moving around. It’s intense and sure to deliver all of the goods that many are looking for in this sort of genre.”

Press – 

– “constantly and consistently delivers on a level that is applause-worthy” – Head-Banger Reviews (US)

– “lays the riffs on thick” – Decibel Magazine (US)

– “a new standard for just how uncompromising death metal can be” – Metal Temple (Greece) 9/10

– “If you like Death Metal, I know you are going to enjoy this album” – RTMB (Spain) 8.5/10

– “top-notch Death Metal made in Finland that’s definitely going to stand out” – The Headbanging Moose (Can) 3.5/5

– “excellent” – Dioses Del Metal (Mexico) 

– “This release will knock you flat on your ass” – Metal Nation

– “an interesting release to be taken a look at” – Rauta (Finland)

– “slams the listener like a marble slab to the face” – The Metal Observer (Canada)

– “an interesting release to be taken a look at” – Rauta (Finland)

Revulsion (Finland) – Self Titled (February 5th, 2021)

Genre – Death Metal
Release Date – February 5th, 2020
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Dying Fetus, Depravity, Suffocation, Sadistik Forest, Atræ Bilis, Gorguts, Psycroptic, Ulcerate, Morbid Angel, Cannibal Corpse, Paganizer, Broken Hope, Sepulchral Curse

Revulsion happen to be one of Finland’s best kept secrets. It’s no surprise that the country boasts of some of the finest death metal bands and with their new full length, Revulsion are sure to be considered as one among them, joining label mates Sepulchral Curse and Sadistik Forest to take the Finnish death metal sound ahead. They’re not stuck with the old school sound but are instead taking things forward with their aggressive, sharp and viciously groovy form of death metal that begs for repeat listens. There’s an air of dissonance about their sound along with plodding doom metal influences that elevate them above the meat and potatoes kind of death metal bands, without allowing it all to affect the inexorable momentum that will knock you flat. This is death metal that is contemporary and practical, taking the best elements from all over and delivering it flawlessly without pulling any punches. Prepare yourself for a fantastic listening experience from start to finish.

Line up – 
Aleksi Huhta – Vocals
Jari Toppinen – Guitar
Jarkko Viitasalo – Guitar
Tuomas Alatalo – Bass
Atte Karppinen – Drums

Artwork by Kuba Sokolski (Thou)

Track listing – 
1. Last Echoes of Life
2. Pyre 
3. Walls 
4. Mustaa Hiiltä 
5. Lihaan Sidottu Kirja 
6. Wastelands 
7. Unravel 
8. Silence 
9. Pawns 
10. Viimeinen Rituaali

Transcending Obscurity Records Site

Transcending Obscurity Records Group

Transcending Obscurity Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Records Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Transcending Obscurity Records Instagram

Transcending Obscurity Records Twitter

Revulsion Facebook

Related posts

Finnish death metal sensation REVULSION premiere song via The Metal Wanderlust!


Finnish death metal entity REVULSION premiere devastating track via No Clean Singing


Finnish death metal band REVULSION announce new full length on Transcending Obscurity


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More