DISTANT unveil their new EP with savage first single ‘The Eternal Lament’ (Unique Leader Records)

Dusk Of Anguish EP to be released 19th March via Unique Leader

Crushing down-tempo, slam-infused deathcore six-piece DISTANT have released new single ‘The Eternal Lament’, ahead of their new EP Dusk of Anguish which is set for release via Unique Leader on 19th March.

Check out ‘The Eternal Lament’ here: https://youtu.be/XXRy2IjuJ_8

Add to your Spotify playlists here: https://spoti.fi/3a4s3IH

Pre-orders: https://orcd.co/duskofanguish


1. The Offering
2. Dusk Of Anguish ft. John Robert C. (The Last Ten Seconds Of Life)
3. The Eternal Lament
4. Cryogenesis ft. Lochie Keogh (Alphawolf)
5. Graveborn
6. Rakva

The band commented: “Dusk is upon us as ‘The Eternal Lament’ sequels the previous Dawn of Corruption EP. The song welcomes the next chapter of the lore around Tyrannotophia by premiering on the upcoming Dusk of Anguish EP. Ruthlessness and gloom spread across this song and leaves the listener in awe from heaviness in its purest form.”

Hailing from Rotterdam, The Netherlands and Bratislava, Slovakia, DISTANT have produced some of their most brutal work with the announcement of their third release for Unique Leader, featuring guest appearances from members of THE LAST TEN SECONDS OF LIFE and ALPHAWOLF

Following on from 2020’s critically acclaimed Dawn Of Corruption EP, Dusk Of Anguish is the second instalment of the dreadful story of Tyrannotophia – the realm of the doomed and the sound of the world’s damnation. Dusk of Anguish picks up where Dawn of Corruption left off, as dusk shines down and an age of pain is ushered through the ashes of the fallen kingdom. With the establishment of a new ruler of Tyrannotophia a cacophonic madness is unleashed and waves of torment and purgatory stalk its lands.

DISTANT attempt to portray this ongoing carnage, dragging the listener straight to the depths of hell and depravity via their atmospheric, downtempo, deathcore juggernaut. Once again the EP features special appearances; this time John Robert C. of The Last Ten Seconds Of Life and Lochie Keogh of Alphawolf take guest spots on the EP to stunning effect. 

Featuring cover artwork by Calean Stokkermans (The Acacia Strain, Lorna Shore, Misery Index), DISTANT perform the dark hymns of the fallen kingdom for listeners to experience the atmospheric despair and the grotesque void to come. 

Since 2014 the band have bludgeoned their way across Europe, with the release of their first two EPs Slither (2015) and Tsukuyomi (2017). Recently the band joined forces with Unique Leader to release their debut full-length album Tyrannotophia (June 2019) and Dawn of Corruption EP (2020). 

Pre-orders: https://orcd.co/duskofanguish

For more DISTANT info:
Facebook || Twitter ||  Website || Instagram || Youtube || Bandcamp || Spotify

Related posts

DISTANT release savage new double track video; announce album Aeons Of Oblivion


DISTANT release new single ‘Cryogenesis feat. Lochie Keogh of Alpha Wolf’ (Unique Leader Records)


DISTANT announce a new dawn of corruption with single ‘Oedipism’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.