PERFORMED set release date for SLOVAK METAL ARMY debut, reveal first track

[photo credit: Dominik Papánek]

Slovak Metal Army sets February 25th as the international release date for Performed‘s highly anticipated debut album, Moronia.

The thrash metal band Performed was formed by drummer Peter Chalupčík and guitarist/vocalist Martin Majdan in 2003 in Prievidza, Slovakia. At the end of 2004, second guitarist Richard Adamec joins the band, and the group’s first small concert takes place in Prievidza. The lineup is completed by bass player Ondrej Kušnír.

Performed practice hard and in 2005 play several concerts in Prievidza, Bratislava, Nitra, and Zlaté Moravce. The core of the live set at that time consists mainly of Metallica’s repertoire. After starting to write original songs, as usual, the personnel changes start indeed. The band works hard until 2009 and introduces the debut EP Thick Fume of Dependencies with Maroš Pieš on solo guitar and Lukáš Neuschl on bass. Reactions to it are mostly positive. This lineup play concerts for new EP support and also visit its neighbours in the Czech Republic.

Since 2012, Peter and Martin have gone through some kind of stagnation in the pair, but they keep Performed alive, and after completing the lineup with bassist Marián Lukáč and Radovan Kľuvanec on second guitar, and after a hard rehearsal of new songs, they perform at a club in Kanianka near their home of Prievidza. The setlist with the new material has a great response, and there is immediate talk of an excellent return to the scene. Since then, the band is active in concert again and finishes songs for a long-playing album.

Performed‘s comeback concert in Kanianka attracts domestic scene support from Slovak Metal Army – so much so that they come up with an offer to release the band’s debut album. Titled Moronia, the band records it with new solo guitarist Martin Súkeník, and it will be released worldwide on February 25th.

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Good Mood Stealer” HERE at Performed‘s official YouTube channel. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover artwork, courtesy of Nanda Dika (Violence Art), and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Performed’s Moronia
1. Good Mood Stealer
2. War
3. Mental Leech
4. Mammonist
5. Killing Past
6. Uzzur
7. Thick Fume Of Dependencies
8. Moronia


Related posts



Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.