LUNAR SHADOW – New Album “Wish To Leave” – Track Premiere

German Metallers LUNAR SHADOW will release their third studio album, “Wish To Leave“, on March 19th 2021 via Cruz Del Sur Music.

The opening track “Serpents Die” is streaming now at this location:  

Wish To Leave“, featuring an artwork by Denis Forkas Kostromitin, was recorded from July to November 2020 in Leipzig under the careful eye of engineer/producer Max Herrmann; V. Santura of Dark Fortress and Triptykon fame mastered the album.

The six songs found herein are interwoven with melody and darkness with stripped-down guitars and greater emphasis on vocals as well as the rhythmic aspects of  LUNAR SHADOW, who are completed by vocalist Robert Röttig, second guitarist K. Hamacher, bassist S. Hamacher and drummer J. Zehner. It is an album sure to intrigue and puzzle – while several Lunar Shadow sonic trademarks remain in place, “Wish To Leave” represents a new direction sound borne out of artistic restlessness and ceaseless creativity from founder, guitarist and songwriter Max Birbaum.


  1. Serpents Die
  2. Delomelanicon
  3. I Will Lose You
  4. To Dusk And I Love You
  5. And Silenced Screamed
  6. The Darkness Between The Stars +++ +++ +++ 

Related posts

LUNAR SHADOW – Highly Anticipated Third Album, “Wish To Leave”, coming in March 2021


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More