Metal Bite premiere a scintillating song of the tech death band THE SCALAR PROCESS

The Scalar Process have proved beyond doubt that they’re a force to be reckoned with when it comes to this style of atmospheric technical death metal. Several songs are now streaming including an official video which have met with a great response. US site Metal Bite premiered the latest one AT THIS LINK.  

“The Scalar Process can deliver on all fronts when weaving together their material. Melody, clean transitions and the usual display of instrumental acrobatics come alive when merged with synth and powerful atmospheric backdrops”


– “a highly enjoyable album from start to finish” – Five Magic Music (US) 9/10

– “memorable as well as pulse-pounding” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “stacks up nicely with greats of the genre” – The Metal Wanderlust (US)

– “scintillating technical death metal that deserves your attention” – The Independent Voice Magazine (UK)

– “makes them stand out” – Greek Rebels (Greece) 7.5/10

– “is steeped in the most authentic currents of Technical Death Metal” – Dioses Del Metal (Spain)

– “one of the best starting off points for tech-death in the new year” – Headbanger Reviews (US)

The Scalar (France) – Coagulative Matter (February 19th, 2020)

Genre – Technical Death Metal 
Release Date – February 19th, 2020
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records

For fans of – Coexistence, The Zenith Passage, Beyond Creation, Necrophagist, The Faceless,  Archspire, Cynic, Inferi  

French technical death metal band The Scalar Process have put together a sublime full length album imbibing everything great about the style and keeping a human element to not render it too mechanical. This is a highly flamboyant excursion into the realm, brought about with gusto and fervour, exploring various sinuous pathways and atmospheric passages, and leaving a lasting impression at the end of it all. Few albums can pull off this kind of poise and execution, straddling myriad moods and also not meandering long enough to lose momentum; the album remains suitably aggressive without losing the emotive value. This is for fans of bands such as Coexistence on the label, along with genre stalwarts such as The Zenith PassageBeyond CreationArchspire and more, upholding the standards and bringing their own to the table. The future is bright for this promising young band whose debut should go down as one of the finest in the genre in recent times.

Band lineup –
Eloi Nicod – Guitars, Composition
Mathieu Lefevre – Vocals
Clement Denys – Drums

Guest appearances –
Clement Denys (Fractal Universe) – Session drums for the album
Scott Carstairs (Fallujah) – Guest Solo on Ink Shadow
Mark Garrett (KardashevViraemia) – Guest vocals on Mirror Cognition
Enlia – Female choirs on Azimuth
Tommy Bonnevialle (Virulent DepravityDeathAwaits) – Guest piano solo on Coagulative Matter

Artwork by Bastien Jez (Exocrine)

Track listing –

1. Elevation
2. Cosmic Flow
3. Ink Shadow
4. Celestial Existence
5. Mirror Cognition
6. Poisoned Fruit
7. Azimuth
8. Beyond The Veil of Consciousness
9. Ouroboros
10. Coagulative Matter
11. Somnambulation

Official Video #1

Official Video #2

The Scalar Process Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

The Scalar Process Facebook

Transcending Obscurity US Store

Transcending Obscurity Europe Store

Related posts

French tech death band THE SCALAR PROCESS premiere scintillating track via No Clean Singing


French tech death band THE SCALAR PROCESS unleash preorders with a new official video


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.