WEREWOLVES – ‘What A Time To Be Alive’ Out now

Australian death metal three-piece, WEREWOLVES have today released their second album, What A Time To Be Alive via Prosthetic Records. Accompanying the release day celebrations, the band have also unleashed a music video for Sublime Wartime VoyeurismWhat A Time To Be Alive follows their 2020 release, The Dead Are Screaming, and steps boldly deeper into the mix of black and death metal and showcases WEREWOLVES at their most extreme. 

Stream Sublime Wartime Voyeurism on SpotifyApple Music and Bandcamp.

What A Time To Be Alive is available to stream and purchase here.

Speaking on What A Time To Be Alive‘s release,the band comments: “Look at what you made us do. We could have released our debut and rode off into the sunset a year ago but there you all were, hashtagging each other, yelling at each other, sneezing on each other, you worthless sack of assholes. We simply cannot – WILL NOT – contain our loathing for everyone, and because dropping a bomb on all you pricks is against the law we’ve released What A Time To Be Alive instead. Buy our album and give us your money or we’ll kick in your front fucking door and play our music at you.”

Praise for What A Time To Be Alive:

What A Time To Be Alive is a bludgeoning death metal offering that will provide a soundtrack to the coming years of chaos, carnage, and devastation.” – New Noise Magazine

“This is where it’s at for brutal death metal and from start to finish, this second album from WEREWOLVES is a prime lesson in how to tear listeners a new one.” – Zero Tolerance

“The album straddles both flat-out death metal and hammer-attack grind, making the resultant hybrid sound like an actual bombing campaign.” – Blabbermouth
The three piece, featuring Dave Haley (Psycroptic, Ruins, King), Matt Wilcock, and Sam Bean (both of The Berzerker, The Antichrist Imperium), makes plenty good on their threat to leave uninhabitable salted earth in the extreme metal scene with What A Time To Be Alive and then some. 

What A Time To Be Alive by WEREWOLVES is available now, via Prosthetic Records. 

What A Time To Be Alive track list

1. I Don’t Like You
2. Sublime Wartime Voyeurism
3. Mission Statement
4. Crushgasm
5. Unfathomably Fucked
6. Antisocial
7. Traitors and Bastards
8. A Plague On All Your Houses
9. They Will Pay With Their Own Blood

Dave Haley – Drums
Sam Bean – Bass / Vocals
Matt Wilcock – Guitar

Related posts

WEREWOLVES release new album,’My Enemies Look and Sound Like Me’ and share visualizer for ‘Brace for Impact’


WEREWOLVES share new single and music video, ‘Destroyer of Worlds’


WEREWOLVES share new single and lyric video, ‘My Enemies Look and Sound Like Me’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More