GHOSTS OF ATLANTIS – Knotfest Streaming Debut Music Video “The Third Pillar” From UK Extreme Metallers Feat. Current/Former Members of Devilment, etc.

Debut album on March 26 via Black Lion Records

GHOSTS OF ATLANTIS — featuring current and former members of DevilmentExtreme Noise Terror, etc. — is proud to announce that their debut music video for “The Third Pillar” is now streaming on 


“Adopting intricate tales of thriving civilizations crippled by their own humanity, GHOSTS OF ATLANTIS utilizes folklore to present somewhat of a cautionary tale applicable to the present day,” writes Knotfest. “Taking the listener on a journey that spans the emotional gamut, the experience is at times ominous and optimistic, set to a soundtrack that is as rich, layered, and intricate as it is well-researched.”

Written by the band and directed by Dark Fable Media, “The Third Pillar” is the first video and second single taken from the band’s debut album, due out on multiple formats May 26 via Black Lion Records.

Hailing from deepest, darkest Suffolk, UK extreme metallers GHOSTS OF ATLANTIS build lore around ancient Greece and the lost city of Atlantis while delivering their own story, weaving historical findings and fantasy storytelling into one epic journey. Like both Cradle Of Filth and Devilment before it, the band continues the tradition and staple of the Witch County trademark sound, encompassing all that is dark, brooding, and macabre.

Lead by vocalist Phil Primmer and guitarist Colin Parks (Devilment), GHOSTS OF ATLANTIS have performed in various bands together for the past nine years and have been part of legendary labels like Nuclear Blast and Candlelight Records. Appearing on festivals like Waken Open Air and Bloodstock, to name a few, these English extreme metallers are eager to hit the stage and captivate fans, new and old, as soon as its safe to do so. Track List: 
 1. The Third Pillar
2. Halls of Lemuria
3. False Prophet
4. The Curse of Man
5. When Tridents Fail
6. Poseidon’s Bow
7. Gardens of Athena
8. The Lost Compass 


Phil Primmer – vocals
Colin Parks – guitars, vocals
Dex Jezierski – guitars
Al Todd – bass
Rob Garner – drums

Pre-order: (vinyl, digipak CD, boxset, digital) (digipak CD, boxset) (digital pre-save for Spotify, Apple, Deezer….)


Related posts

GHOSTS OF ATLANTIS – UK Extreme Metal Act Release Lyric Video For “Gardens of Athena” Feat. Current & Former Members of DEVILMENT, etc.


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.