STASS reveal new video for “Dreams Of Rotting Flesh”

Today, the Swedish/German combo STASS, featuring Felix Stass (Crematory) and Rogga Johansson (Paganizer, Revolting, Ribspreader Down Among The Dead Man, etc), alongside Echelon, Apostasy and Monstrous members, release a new video, for the song “Dreams Of Rotting Flesh“. The video can be seen here, in the Emanzipation Productions Youtube page, or in Friedhof Magazine, which premiered the video exclusively last night.

Dreams Of Rotting Flesh” is taken from STASS new album, “Songs Of Flesh And Decay“, released in January 15th via EMZ.

Order the album in CD or vinyl LP at this link.

STASS – Dreams Of Rotting Flesh (official video)

If you join one of the most prolific and talented guitar players in the Swedish death metal scene – Rogga Johansson (Paganizer, Ribspreader, Revolting, Down Among The Dead Man) – with one of the most memorable and recognisable voices in the metal history – Felix Stass (Crematory) – what do you get? STASS, an old-school death metal band with a pedigree. “Songs Of Flesh And Decay”, the group’s second album, turn left in regards to the sound of their debut. The songs are heavier and catchier, leaning towards the mythical old Sunlight Studio sound. Still melodic but with the groove and grit from the old Swedish sound, both in songwriting and in the album’s sound. Full on dirty and massive sound for the true old-school death metal fans!

STASS was formed after Felix and Rogga met at a show, and later collaborated on a song for one of Rogga’s other bands. After this, the need to make more music together arose and the debut album “The Darkside” came in 2017, showcasing dark and melodic death metal. Now, almost four years later, the beast arises again, with new hunger and ready to take on the world.

“Songs Of Flesh And Decay” tracklist:

01. Dreams of Rotting Flesh
02. Forest Of Bony Fingers
03. Beneath a Darkened Moon
04. I Work At Night
05. Sounds Of Terror
06. Fear Of The Living Dead
07. As The Seasons Bleach Your Bones 08. Skin That Peels Away
09. The Skeletons Are Ready
10. Hatchet Lover
11. The Revenge Of The Bog (Sounds Of Terror II) 

Felix Stass: vocals
Rogga Johansson: guitars
Kjetil Lynghaug: lead guitars
Thomas Ohlsson: drums


Related posts

STASS – “Songs Of Flesh And Decay” out today


STASS announce new album details for “Songs Of Flesh And Decay”


STASS release “Songs Of Flesh And Decay” in January


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.