DEMON KING – Blackened Tech-Death Trio (Inferi, etc.) Launch The Final Tyranny Stream At No Clean Singing

This Friday, February 12th, newly formed blackened technical death metal trio Demon King will unleash their explosive debut EP, The Final Tyranny, via The Artisan Era. 

Formed in 2019, Demon King is the comeback project of prominent original Enfold Darkness guitarist Matt Brown after stepping away from playing music for a number of years. He is joined by technical wizards Malcolm Pugh (Inferi, ex-Enfold Darkness) on Bass and Jack Blackburn (ex-Inferi, ex-Vital Remains, ex-Enfold Darkness) on Drums. Together the incredibly talented trio aims to be one of the reigning champs of the death metal world. 

Demon King – The Final Tyranny is strongly recommended for fans of Abigor, Arsis, Dimmu Borgir, Enfold Darkness, Inferi, Naglfar, Necrophagist, Obscura, Old Man’s Child.

Today the band partnered with No Clean Singing to premiere an early full stream of their debut EP, The Final Tyranny.

You can check out Demon King – The Final Tyranny HERE

No Clean Singing comments
“Let’s start with the fact that the Nashville-based line-up of Demon King consists of original Enfold Darkness guitarist Matt Brown (who performs vocals here as well as all guitars), Malcolm Pugh (Inferi, ex-Enfold Darkness) on bass, and Jack Blackburn (ex-Inferi, ex-Vital Remains, ex-Enfold Darkness) on drums. And if the prospect of listening to what all those technical virtuosos can do when they set their mind to amalgamating technical death metal, black metal, and melodic death metal, consider these thoughts:

All four tracks do display the kind of high-speed instrumental extravagance you would expect from that line-up — rapidly darting and swirling riffs, bullet-spitting drum work, nimble bass lines, and brilliantly fluid and flickering solos that channel both sorcery and spectacle. But there’s more going on here.

The songs are also undeniably vicious, thanks in part to Matt Brown‘s scorching vocal demonism.”

Demon King – The Final Tyranny Pre-order Links
Label Store: 

Demon King is:
Matt Brown – All Guitars | Vocals (ex-Enfold Darkness)
Malcolm Pugh – Bass (Inferi, A Loathing Requiem, ex-Entheos)
Jack Blackburn – Drums (ex-Inferi, ex-Enfold Darkness, ex-Vital Remains)

Social Media Links 
The Artisan Era YouTube Channel

Related posts

DEMON KING – Blackened Death Trio (Inferi, etc.) Launch “Tyrannical Reign of the Deceiver” At Metal Injection


DEMON KING – Blackened Death Trio (Inferi, ex-Enfold Darkness Members) Announce The Final Tyranny. Launch Teaser Video. EP Out 2/12 Via The Artisan Era


DEMON KING – Blackened Tech-Death Trio (Ft. Current & Former Members of Enfold Darkness & Inferi) Sign With The Artisan Era. Release Slated For 2021


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More