Danish death metal outfit URKRAFT signs with Massacre Records

The Danish death metal force URKRAFT has signed with Massacre Records, and is currently working on a brand new album!

The band was formed in 1995 and has since released 4 studio albums so far.

The band reunited in 2019, and will soon re-release 3 of their previous albums digitally through Massacre Records. Namely their debut album “Eternal Cosmic Slaughter”, “A Scornful Death” and “Our Treacherous Fathers” in order to shorten the waiting time for their upcoming 5th and new studio album, which is expected to be released in 2021.

URKRAFT are vocalist Thomas Strømvig, guitarists Thomas Birk & Mads Gath, bassist Jeppe Tander as well as drummer Richardt Olsen.

Strømvig comments:
We are very excited to release all our music through Massacre Records, and are very happy to start a new era of the band with these great people!
We have a feeling this will be a perfect match and we are soon ready to enter the studio to deliver what will be a hard-hitting 5th Urkraft album: A little new, some old and some might even say some borrowed, but definitely a well recognizable URKRAFT effort!


Related posts

URKRAFT – Andreas Wærholm talks about the band’s debut album


New video from danish death metallers URKRAFT!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.