ESTUARINE – Blackened Deathgrind Act Launch “Prophecy Denial” At Metal Trenches. Nyarlathotep out 3/19. Promo Inside. FFO: Cephalic Carnage, !T.O.O.H.!

Within the world of grindcore, the modern era has given rise to many groups that bend, break, and destroy the typical mold in favor of something grander and stranger. This is precisely the arena in which Tampa, Florida-based experimental/technical blackened deathgrind unit Estuarine resides, eschewing the norm while remaining on the cutting edge with each new release.

The solo project of vocalist and multi-instrumentalist “Hydrus, Estuarine has evolved by leaps and bounds since the release of their debut 2013 self-titled album, Estuarine. With 2019’s Wisdom of Silenus EP and 2018 full-length, Sic Erat Scriptum, garnering effusive praise from numerous sites and plenty of love from a wide range of extreme metal fans. Now in 2021, Estuarine strikes again with Nyarlathotep, a concise 8-song offering clocking in at just under 10 minutes that loosely flows together as one piece of music. Set for release on March 19th. Cover art for Nyarlathotep was created by The Lung Swarm Art (Torturous Inception, Ecliptic) and the effort was recorded, mixed, and mastered by longtime band collaborator Jamie Amos.

On Nyarlathotep, Estuarine has condensed their wide-ranging sound into small bites, all without losing a single element of what makes the project so special. Grindcore prides itself on brevity, yet nothing can prepare you for the sheer density and insanity that lies within this extremely short release.

Estuarine – Nyarlathotep will strongly appeal to fans of Cattle Decapitation, Cephalic Carnage, Lykathea Aflame, !T.O.O.H.!, Dripping, Gridlink, Napalm Death, Nile, Behemoth, Anaal Nathrakh, Discordance Axis, and Nails.

Today the band partnered with Metal Trenches to premiere a new single called “Prophecy Denial”

You can check out Estuarine – “Prophecy Denial” HERE

Metal Trenches comments
“Today we’re premiering the latest track “Prophecy Denial” from the new 2021 Estuarine album/EP Nyarlathotep. Estuarine is a one-man experimental/technical blackened deathgrind project based out of Tampa, Florida. This follows a debut self-titled album in 2013, as well as 2018’s excellent Sic Erat Scriptum and the follow up EP Wisdom Of Silenus in 2019. Nyarlathotep sees Estuarine only further tighten the project’s sound with its very focused 10-minute runtime, creating one seamless piece of music broken into 8 brief movements; a concept album loosely based on H.P. Lovecraft’s Nyarlathotep short story detailing the return of Nyarlathotep, the mediator between man and god who is responsible for earth’s chaos.”

 Pre-order Link

Estuarine – Nyarlathotep Line-Up
Hydrus – Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Drum Programming (Led By Serpents)

Social Media Links

Related posts

ESTUARINE – Blackened Deathgrind Act Launch Nyarlathotep Stream At Metal Injection. Release out Friday


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More