New DEAD SUN lyric-video online!

Swedish melodic Death Metal band DEAD SUN, have just released a lyric-video of the song “Vortex Dance” as second advance single from their 6th album to be entitled “Night Terrors“, which will be released in March 16th, 2021 through Xtreem Music on CD format.

DEAD SUN is one of the first bands created by Swedish mastermind Rogga Johansson (PAGANIZER, PUTREVORE, REVOLTING, THE GROTESQUERY, RIBSPREADER and dozens more…) back in the year ’96, having released 4 demos until 2005, but it wasn’t until 2013 that he released his first album, and since then he has released 5 albums and one EP. “Night Terrors” is perhaps his finest work to date, where he combines a Swedish Death’n’Roll that at times reminds ENTOMBED of their “Wolverine Blues” with incredibly catchy melodies and riffs in the vein of EDGE OF SANITY, FURBOWL, ILLDISPOSED…

     “Night Terrors” has been mixed and mastered by Håkan Stuvemark (WOMBBATH), and it contains some guitar solos made by himself on this album. The cover art has been done by Roberto Toderico.

Tracklist for “Night Terrors” is as follows:

1. Like Rain
2. Kingdom of the Mad
3. Night Terrors
4. Worlds
5. Nectar of the Gods
6. Vortex Dance
7. The Lunatics
8. The Doomed

     Release date for “Night Terrors” will be March 16th, 2021 through Xtreem Music on CD format. For more info about DEAD SUN, visit: You can listen to the 1st advance song from the new album on the following link:

Related posts

DEAD SUN reveal 1st song, cover art and tracklist for new album!


DEAD SUN sign to Xtreem Music; 1st single, cover art and tracklist revealed!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More