FORHIST unveil full album stream

Born out of the will to let the music and the art itself do the talking, French mastermind Vindsval (BLUT AUS NORD) created the entity FORHIST and the soon to be released self-titled debut. Therefore, without uttering explanations or commenting further on Vindsval’s vision, Debemur Morti Productions are thrilled to collaborate with famous Black Metal Promotion for the exclusive full album stream of FORHIST’s first manifestation.

First reactions of fans and press most definitely prove that words are unnecessary when dealing with FORHIST’s magical journey back into the early 90ies, a time in which creativity in the Norwegian Black Metal scene reached its peak. Nevertheless, “Forhist” couldn’t be farther away from being simply a tribute or a copy of classic albums, as Spencer Grady, editor for Metal Hammer UK, rightfully recapitulates in his review:

But, for all its attempts at wistful veneration, FORHIST proves Vindsval’s achievements have long since surpassed those of his predecessors.

Forhist‘ is now streaming on the YouTube channel of Black Metal Promotion. The debut will be released on CD, vinyl, tape, and digitally on February 26th. Pre-orders are still possible via the label’s EUUS, and Bandcamp shop.

Unveiling as little as possible about the self-titled debut and exerting a minimalist approach to “Forhist” forces the listener to focus fully on the musical art as well as on the subtle and hypnotizing cover artwork done by enigmatic graphic artist Dehn Sora (THROANECHURCH OF RA). Having lost all need for pretentiousness, FORHIST aim at creating a haunted dreamworld of harmonious yet savage riffs, deftly melodic leads, vocal malevolence, mystical choirs, escapist acoustics, perfectly-judged drumming and neo-gothic synth in eight compositions:

01. I
02. II
03. III
04. IV
05. V
06. VI
07. VII
08. VIII

Related posts

FORHIST – “Forhist” out now!


FORHIST – Second single ‘II’ unveiled


FORHIST – Debut album details unleashed


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More