CODE Reveal Details And Video Teaser Of Fifth Full Length Album

After a long, and for some, an impatient, wait, CODE are back with “Flyblown Prince” the fifth full-length album from the legendary UK band that has, over the years,  preferred to dodge any attempts at being categorised by forging its own individual path through the ever-expanding minefield of genres.
Set to hit the streets on Dark Essence Records on the 4th of June, “Flyblown Prince” is a perverse fairy tale of an album that guides its listeners through the twists and turns of a dark and ghoulish nightmare fantasy of cinematic proportions.   As the band explains:
We are thrilled to finally be unleashing our new album ‘Flyblown Prince’ with our friends at Dark Essence Records.  This album is the result of three years of work and it is wonderful to be able to let it loose in all its mad, brutal and grandiose glory.  Every detail has been meticulously poured over and we think this is our richest release to date.  We hope you enjoy our 45-minute, darkness filled and anxiety ridden offering. 
For “Flyblown PrinceCODE‘s lineup of Aort on Guitars, Lordt on Drums, Syhr on Bass and Wacian on Vocals, with guitarist Andras providing support on the recordings, have created an ever-shifting soundscape of moods and violent aggression, to produce an album that is quite possibly the most intense and extreme album the band has ever produced.  A progressive album, both musically and technically, and one the likes of which hasn’t been heard in years.

A video teaser for “Flyblown Prince” can be seen at

With cover art by Kristina Pavleska, layout by Costin Chioreanu and photography by Julie Cottrell, “Flyblown Prince” will be available in CD, Digital and Vinyl formats.  Track listing is as follows:

1. Flyblown Prince
2. Clemency & Atropy
3. By the Charred Stile
4. Rat King
5. From the Next Room
6. Dread Stridulate Lodge
7. Scold’s Bride
8. The Mad White Hair

Formed in London in 2002 from the black ruminations of Aort’s early project, SEASONAL CODE, the band have drawn a creative line through a series of full-length studio albums starting with the brittle avant-garde of  2005’s “Nouveau Gloaming”, to 2009’s Spellemann-nominated “Resplendent Grotesque”, before moving  on to the mad theatre of 2013’s “Augur Nox”,  and the bleak, anaesthetic wash of 2015’s “mut”.  
In 2015 CODE also released a savage live tour recording, whilst 2017 saw the appearance of two EP’s “Lost Signal”, which was largely a live re-forging of the material from a new perspective, and “Under the Subgleam”  which served as a hint at what would eventually develop in  today’s “Flyblown Prince”.

More information about CODE can be found on the band’s Facebook page at

Code  on Facebook:
Code on Bandcamp:

Related posts

CODE Debut A Track From Their Upcoming Album


CODE Inks Deal With Dark Essence Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.