SHADOWS (feat. members of Immolation and Goreaphobia) premiere advance stream of new EP

Click through the link below and check what Immolation‘s guitarist and Goreaphobia co-founder Alex Bouks has in store for metal fans on SHADOWS‘ debut six-track endeavor. The band is about to release its self-titled EP this Friday, February 26th on Agonia Records. Listen to the advance stream of the entire material at:

SHADOWS – Shadows (Official EP Stream)

SHADOWS is a new dark avant-garde metal band from Immolation and ex-Goreaphobia guitarist Alex Bouks, who brought other former Goreaphobia members to the table. As founding member of the Philadelphia death metal band GoreaphobiaAlex has been involved in the extreme underground music scene since the late 80’s. His technical style of aggressive, melodic guitar work has resulted in worldwide recognition, being a member of such acclaimed acts as ImmolationIncantationMaster,Ruinous and Funebrarum. Now Alex has returned to his musical roots in SHADOWS, with classic influences featuring Pink FloydCeltic FrostSisters of MercyBlack SabbathMercyful Fate or Voivod, and with musicians he always felt chemistry with, including Henry Piotrkowski and Jake G of the split-up Goreaphobia and Lance Walter of another Philadelphia unit, Dominance. Their debut EP was produced at Rhawn Street Studios in the US and mastered by Tore Stjerna (MayhemWatain) at Necromorbus Studio in Sweden. 

01. Ghosts of Old
02. Shadows
03. Night of the Goat Winter Moon
04. Elders
05. Seas of Dust
06. Ancient Eyes

Album formats:– Digipak CD
– Jewelcase CD
– Black LP
– Red LP
– Gold LP
– Splatter LP
– Digital

Alex Bouks – Lead guitar
Henny Piotrowski – guitar
Jake G – vocals
Lance Walter – drums, bass, lead guitar 

Order the EP:

Follow SHADOWS at:

Related posts

SHADOWS (Immolation, Goreaphobia) begin recording new album


Members of Immolation and Goreaphobia form new band SHADOWS and sign with Agonia Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More