HOUSE BY THE CEMETARY – Debut Album “Rise Of The Rotten” via Pulverised Records – Details & Track Preview

Swedish/American supergroup HOUSE BY THE CEMETARY have announced their debut, “Rise Of The Rotten“!

The album will be released via Pulverised Records on CD and digitally on April 23rd 2021. The vinyl release will follow on May 14th.

Comprising of Sweden’s busiest Death Metal overlord Rogga Johansson, Monstrosity frontman Mike Hrubovcak and Paganizer drummer Matthias Fiebig, HOUSE BY THE CEMETARY are paying homage to the Fulci-directed cult horror film from 1981 with a relentless chainsaw assault.  
Rise Of The Rotten” was recorded in different studio locations, mixed and mastered by Ronnie Björnström at EAP Productions (Bodyfarm, Bone Gnawer, Cut Up, etc) and is adorned with a morbific artwork by Malaysian illustrator Iron Gravefix (Thorns Of Hate, Abigail, Bone Gnawer, etc).

The title track is streaming at this location now: 


  1. Rise Of The Rotten
  2. Contagious Madness
  3. Crematory Whore
  4. Defleshed By The Seasons
  5. A Morbid Scent
  6. Into The Murky Depths
  7. Eaten By The Horrid
  8. The Wretched One
  9. March Of The Undead +++ +++ 

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.