KNOLL stream debut album, ‘Interstice’, in full ahead of release

Photo credit: Jake Murnane

Ahead of the release of their debut album, KNOLL are streaming the record in full via Invisible Oranges.  Presented alongside an interview with the Memphis-based death-grind six-piece, Interstice is a 35-minute long hellride, offered up ahead of its official release tomorrow, February 26. The album will available on CD, digital, vinyl and cassette, and can be pre-ordered here.


Spotify | Apple Music | Bandcamp

In the accompanying interview, Jamie Eubanks (vocals/percussion/power electronics) discusses composition, the album’s content and the collaborators that helped bring the whole thing together. He adds: 
“This record is a culmination of years of toil and refractive thought. We’re beyond honored to be putting out a project that our peers and people we look up to have had their hands on. We hope the songs land well because we will be playing them to death on the road whenever possible.”

Offering up discordant aggression and oppressive atmosphere, KNOLL’s first single Scattered Prism paved the way for the full length – twelve tracks of pure audio chaos, recorded with Andy Nelson at Bricktop Recordings, in Chicago, IL, this past summer.  The album was then mixed by Kurt Ballou and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege. Interstice features cover artwork by HELL SIMULATION AKA Ethan McCarthy of Primitive Man and Many Blessings.

Despite present circumstances curtailing their live activity, they have already notched up performances with The Black Dahlia Murder, Negative Approach, Sanguisugabogg, Today Is The Day and more heavy hitters. Until conditions allow for their live aural assault to recommence, KNOLL in a recorded form is just the blistering experience needed to tide us over. 

1 Callus of the Maw
2 Gracian Axiom
3 Lambent Urn
4 Impetus In Mire
5 Grasp
6 Earth’s Iron Lung
7 Door To Moil
8 Inherent of Life
9 Scattered Prism
10 Loom of Wills
11 Myr
12 Fjord Peaks

Related posts

KNOLL announce split with Autolith; new track out now


KNOLL release new single from upcoming debut album, Interstice


KNOLL announce debut album; premiere new single & video


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.