WŸNTËR ÄRVN stream new ANTIQ album at – features members of AORLHAC, DAWN OF A DARK AGE+++

Today, black metal-inspired neofolk/neoclassical act Wÿntër Ärvń stream the entirety of their highly anticipated second album, Abysses, at heavily trafficked web-portal Set for international release on March 1st via Antiq on vinyl LP format, hear Wÿntër Ärvń‘s Abysses in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Wÿntër Ärvń is a France-based neofolk/neoclassical act highly inspired by ’90s black metal, and is currently composed of two musicians: Wÿntër Ärvń (strings, percussions, vocals) and Vittorio Sabelli (clarinet and arrangements). The selfsame Wÿntër Ärvń also plays in the black metal act Aorlhac, while Vittorio Sabelli is the founding member of Italian history-based avant-garde black metal band Dawn of a Dark Age. Together, as Wÿntër Ärvń, their music mostly consists of acoustic instruments, classical guitars, and percussion willing to translate into sound the very inner emotions of its creator. Nostalgia, melancholy, anger, joy, or hope are mainly expressed through Wÿntër Ärvń‘s music in a vibe that might refer to black metal and extreme music feelings.

Abysses is the second album of Wÿntër Ärvń, and it marks a strong evolution from the the first opus, Au Devant Du Gouffre, released in 2018 via Antiq. Where the first album was deeply negative and dark, Abysses is more luminous in every way. The sound, the compositions, and the vibe convey something more hopeful from the composer but retains the melancholy and the nostalgia deep within. This album welcomes a second musician into Wÿntër Ärvń with the arrival of Vittorio Sabelli on clarinet. Many guests appear on this album, all from the French black metal scene.

Antiq is a label dedicated to the fully coherent concept of making music through sound, image, video, and attitude. They have been putting their entire existence into it since 2009. Over the years, Antiq have been identified as producers of not only perfectly coherent lyrics and themes through music, but also conceptual art and, of course, the manufacturing of beautiful objects. The label tries as much as it can to work with French creators, and if possible, with the smallest and most serious structures.

In the meantime, hear Abysses in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of Preorder info can be found HERE at Antiq‘s Bandcamp. Cover artwork, courtesy of Maena, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Wÿntër Ärvń’s Abysses
1. Nocturne II
2. Sentiero Dell’Eternita
3. Aux Aurores
4. Nocturne III
5. Contemplation
6. Abysses
7. Marcheurs de Mondes Dissonants [Xasthur cover]
8. Quand Tombe le Jour


Related posts

WŸNTËR ÄRVN premiere new track at – features members of AORLHAC, DAWN OF A DARK AGE+++


WŸNTËR ÄRVN set release date for new ANTIQ album, reveal first tracks – features members of AORLHAC, DAWN OF A DARK AGE+++


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More