SHADOWSPAWN release video for “Under The Blood Red Moon”

Today, the Danish brutal brigade SHADOWSPAWN reveal the video for the track “Under The Blood Red Moon”. That’s the first song to be advanced from the band’s upcoming album “The Biology Of Disbelief”, to be released on EMZ on April 16th 2021. The video can be seen here, on the Emanzipation Productions Youtube page, or in the heavily trafficked site No Clean Singing, which premiered the video exclusively yesterday.

“Under The Blood Red Moon” is taken from Shadowspawn new album, “The Biology Of Disbelief”, released on April 16th via EMZ.

Order the album in CD or vinyl LP at this link. Pre-order the digital download here and pre-save the digital album here.

SHADOWSPAWN – Under The Blood Red Moon (official video)

With powerful riffs in an old school death metal and groovy cocktail, Danish death- metallers Shadowspawn is back with their third release, “The Biology of Disbelief”. 

Since the release of the former album “Hope Lies Dormant”, Shadowspawn has worked tirelessly to bring more depth, more dynamics, more groove and even more aggression into their sound. “The Biology of Disbelief” consists of ten groovy death metal tracks, set in a abstract lyrical world of steampunk and religious criticism. A story told in abstract yet precise and critical terms, concerning religion, misinformation and disbelief.

The drums are recorded and produced by Tue Madsen at renowned Antfarm Studios. Otherwise mixed and produced by the band itself. Recorded during the fall of 2020 at both Antfarm and our own studio. Tue Madsen ponders about the sound of the youngsters: “Good quality old school death metal, which is always good for the soul”.

The band returns the compliment: “Working with Tue Madsen has been a great experience, and helped us a lot in our goal to achieve the dynamic yet tight sound of this record. Growing up with bands like Illdisposed, Carcass, Benediction and Asphyx, sets the tone and of course some musical inspiration as to where we are going and what influences us”, bassist Kelvin Dam states. 

Nicolai Cheung: guitars
Kelvin Dam: bass
Bue Torin Jensen: vocals
Oliver Ragnar Larsen: guitars
Danni Jelsgaard: drums


Related posts

SHADOWSPAWN release video for “Under Dark Dawn Take Me”


SHADOWSPAWN – “The Biology Of Disbelief” out today


SHADOWS (feat. members of Immolation and Goreaphobia) reveals new song and announces details of forthcoming, self-titled EP


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More