WITCHSEEKER premiere new track at Keep It True TV

Singaporean heavy metal warriors Witchseeker premiere the new track “Break Away” at Keep It True TV. The track is the third to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated second album, Scene of the Wild, set for international release on March 26th via Dying Victims Productions. Hear Witchseeker‘s “Break Away” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Hailing from Singapore, Witchseeker formed in late 2012, originally as a one-man project by Sheikh Spitfire. By the time of the band’s first EP, 2014’s Night RitualsWitchseeker had expanded to a trio but was then pared back to a duo for their debut album, 2017’s When the Clock Strikes, with Brandon Speedranger on guitars and Sheikh Spitfire on vocals, bass, and drums.

While traditional metal is not often associated with Singapore, Witchseeker gained the attention of their national scene with a classics-minded style of heavy metal that’s packed with power, speed, melody, and aggression. Legions have joined their cause, and over the years, Witchseeker have shared stages with such bands as Firehouse, Enforcer, Destruction, Midnight, Exciter, and many more.

Come 2019, Witchseeker expanded to a quartet with the joining of Aip Sinner on drums and Nick Stormbringer on guitars. With this bolstered lineup, the band then wrote and recorded their second full-length, Scene of the Wild. Aptly titled, Scene of the Wild stylistically spans Sunset Strip hot-rockin’ and classy, cruising speed metal alike, all with the finesse and deftness of devotees of all that’s timeless and true. Each of these 10 tracks in an anthem unto itself, but each one offers something equally unique. Not here will you find one big blur of sameness: “Lust for Dust” is like a runaway train, while “Nights in Tokyo” offers space, shade, and a yearning heart; “Rock This Night Away” does exactly what it says, while the title track is a ballroom blitz; “Screaming in the Moonlight” is a steady night-time strut, while “Candle in the Dark” struts to a darker, more personal pulse; and plenty more to be experienced elsewhere. Keeping things true, Witchseeker don’t let proceedings get too slick, retaining a rawness of approach and authenticity of spirit, together giving Scene of the Wild a “scrappy underdog” aspect not unlike Mötley Crüe’s Too Fast for Love.

Witchseeker are a promising band from a small country, just now realizing the depth of their potential. Graced with literally awesome cover art courtesy of Mario Lopez, Scene of the Wild is a vision of heavy metal revolution!

Join the revolution with the brand-new track “Break Away” exclusively HERE, as part of Episode VIII of Keep It True TV – the official YouTube channel of the esteemed Keep It True Festival. The first revolutionary sounds can be heard with the previously revealed “Rock This Night Away” exclusively HERE, courtesy of the NWOTHM YouTube channel, as well as the previously revealed title track “Scene of the Wild” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Deaf Forever. Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Witchseeker’s Scene of the Wild
1. Scene of the Wild
2. Rock This Night Away
3. Lust for Dust
4. Be Quick Or Be Dead
5. Sin City
6. Nights in Tokyo
7. Screaming in the Moonlight
8. Break Away
9. Candle in the Dark
10. Hellions of the Night


Related posts

WITCHSEEKER stream new DYING VICTIMS album at “Decibel” magazine’s website


WITCHSEEKER premiere new track at NWOTHM


WITCHSEEKER premiere new track at “Deaf Forever” magazine’s website, set release date for new DYING VICTIMS album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More