Progressive Metalcore NEXT DOOR TO HEAVEN To Release New EP “Inside” March 25th

Russian progressive metalcore band Next Door To Heaven announces they will be self-releasing their new EP “Inside” on March 25th. The EP is the follow up to the band’s 2020 single “Dance With Me” and the 2019 sophomore album “V Ways To Accept” released on Sliptrick Records.

“Inside” features five djenty melodic prog tracks along with special guest vocals from Lord Nelson (ex-Stuck Mojo) on the record’s closing song “Flare Up”. The band’s discography has always been known for flirting with djent metalcore influences and this new release is no different, except this time guitarist Evgenii “Gene” Mazunov took the helm on the band’s sound with the use of a 9-string Ibanez along with bass, arrangement, and composition duties. Also joining as a guest for the recording is well-known Russian drummer Pavel Lokhnin (God Eat God, Dominia, Perimeter).

Vocalist and lyricist Daria Mazunova comments:

“We put our souls into the music we create, always. It’s not about making music for something in return, not about making it for fun. It’s about emotions transformed into music. I would say for ‘Inside’, we entered into more metalcore territory though it doesn’t mean there aren’t prog components or experimentation done. Conceptually, the general idea of the EP is a fight between a human and a machine and a master/obeying inside one person. If you look at the cover art you will see a heart combined with a car engine in the moment of ignition.” 
Next Door To Heaven has shared a teaser clip of the title track for fans, which can be heard on YouTube –

The EP will be available for pre-order as of March 18th on all digital platforms.

Previous releases can be heard at the following links:
Music Video – Dance with Me (2020) –

Track Listing:
1. Dark Alley (3:47)
2. Calibrate (3:14)
3. Unleash The Beasts (6:01)
4. Inside (4:36)
5. Flare Up (feat. Lord Nelson, ex-Stuck Mojo) (3:44)
EP Length: 21:24

EP Recording Band Line Up:
Daria Mazunova – Vocals, Lyrics
Evgenii “Gene” Mazunov – Guitar, Bass, Arrangement, Composition
Pavel Lokhnin – Drums

Live Band Line Up:
Daria Mazunova – Vocals
Evgenii “Gene” Mazunov – Guitar
Oleg Ermakov – Bass
Pavel Lokhnin – Drums

For more info:

Related posts

NEXT DOOR TO HEAVEN – The new EP “Inside” Out Now!


Streaming Now! Progressive Metalcore NEXT DOOR TO HEAVEN’s New EP “Inside”


NEXT DOOR TO HEAVEN New Single ‘Dance With Me’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More