AN AUTUMN FOR CRIPPLED CHILDREN announce new album; new single out now

 A year on from their last album, All fell silent, everything went quiet, AN AUTUMN FOR CRIPPLED CHILDREN have today announced their second album under the Prosthetic banner (their ninth full length overall), titled As The Morning Dawns We Close Our Eyes. Alongside the announcement, the Netherlands based black metal-meets-shoegaze band have released a new single, Carefully Breathing, with an accompanying music video. As The Morning Dawns We Close Our Eyes will be released via Prosthetic Records on May 21.

Listen to Carefully Breathing on Spotify, Apple Music and Bandcamp

Pre-order As The Morning Dawns We Close Our Eyes here.

Speaking on Carefully Breathing, the band says: “The song is about a profound experience that has great emotional impact. The first thing when you try to cope with such an event is just carefully breathing. The song explores the impact of profound experience (be it good or bad) and how these experiences shape you as a human being.”

Recorded, mixed and mastered within the confines of the band, AN AUTUMN FOR CRIPPLED CHILDREN remains a project shrouded in mystery and the band is yet to perform live. Their reclusive nature doesn’t detract from the alluring nature of their output – if anything the anonymity adds to the mystery and intrigue. Inspired by the originators of black metal and the gothic doom of the 1990s, AAFCC have created something that pays homage to its roots but remains forward thinking. For fans of Deafheaven and Alcest, there’s plenty to uncover with As The Morning Dawns

Traversing familiar topics such as love, life, death and eternal existential quandaries, AAFCC combine bleakness and hope, love and death – creating an unforgettable, majestic collection of songs. Recorded over a longer period of time than usual, each track got individual attention and was crafted as a stand alone element of the greater whole. They might not give away much about themselves, but they leave their mark on every one of these eight tracks. 

As The Morning Dawns We Close Our Eyes track list:
1. Carefully Breathing
2. Of Your Light
3. In Winter
4. Splendour Unnoticed
5. As The Morning Dawns, We Close Our Eyes
6. Hearts Closed
7. Melancholia
8. Last Night I Believed In You


Mchl – Guitars, vocals, keys. 
Td – Bass, keys. 
Chr – Drums, keys

Related posts

AN AUTUMN FOR CRIPPLED CHILDREN, ‘As The Morning Dawns We Close Our Eyes’, out now


AN AUTUMN FOR CRIPPLED CHILDREN new single, ‘Splendour Unnoticed’, out now


AN AUTUMN FOR CRIPPLED CHILDREN new single, ‘Melancholia’, out now


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.