ANONYMUS Shares Bass/Guitar Playthrough “Cada Loco Con Su Tema”; New Album “La Bestia” Out Now!

 Winner of Two GAMIQ 2020 Awards “Metal Album of The Year”
& Piggy Award (career recognition in honour of Voivod guitarist Denis “Piggy” D’Amour)

L-R: Carlos Araya (Drums), Daniel Souto (Guitar), Oscar Souto (Vocals and Bass), Jef Fortin (Guitar)
Photo Credit: Dani Rod

Canadian thrash legends Anonymus’ unleashed their award-winning (GAMIQ Awards) and 12 studio album “La Bestia” (Bam&Co Heavy) during June 2020. The album is the band’s first Spanish album that follows their discography of both French and English releases. Many metalheads and critics asked the most relevant question, why an album in Spanish? The answer… since Drummer Carlos Araya is Chilean born, and Oscar (lead vocals and bass) and Dan Souto (guitars and backing vocals) are sons of Spanish immigrants, it was only inevitable to make a record in that language that 3/4 of the band is fluent in.

The tracks on “La Bestia” were produced mainly by guitarist Jef Fortin as well as Colin Richardson who also produced 1999’s ‘Instinct’ and Jean-Francois Dagenais (Kataklysm) who produced 2006’s ‘Chapter Chaos Begins’. The album also features the bilingual song “Violencia Versus Violence” with the participation of Carlos Maldos of Lethal Creation (MX) and Arno Dhenain Le Bourhis of Black Bomb A (FR) along with a second bilingual track “Tierra” with Marco Calliari singing in Italian.

Today, Anonymus bassist Oscar Souto and guitarist Jef Fortin present their latest playthrough for the track “Cada Loco Con Su Tema”, which can be watched via its premiere on Bass Magazine HERE

“La Bestia” is available for stream and download on Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer HERE. Vinyl HERE.

Music Video – Bicho Loco – YouTube

Track Listing:
1. Bajo Presión (3:31)
2. Bicho Loco (3:58)
3. Sobrevivir (4:11)
4. Violencia Versus Violence (featuring Carlos Maldos of Lethal Creation (MX) and Arno from Black Bomb A) (4:33)
5. La Bestia (5:22)
6. Máquinas (3:32)
7. Cada loco con su tema (5:37)
8. Tierra ( Produced by Colin Richardson and Featuring Marco Calliari) (4:01)
9. Terremoto  (Produced by Jef Dagenais (Kataklysm) (3:08)
Album Length: 37:57Album and Live Band Line Up:
Oscar Souto -Vocals/ Bass
Daniel Souto – Guitar/ Back Vocals
Jef Fortin -Guitar/ Back Vocals
Carlos Araya -Drums/ Back Vocals

For more info:

Related posts

ANONYMUS Reunites w/ Band Founder Marco Calliari For Video Performance “Tierra” Off “La Bestia”


ANONYMUS Shares Drum Playthrough “Violencia Versus Violence”; New Album “La Bestia” Out Now!


Canadian Thrash Legends ANONYMUS Announce Live Stream Concert Sept 5th From Quebec City’s L’Anti Bar


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More