German Heavy Metal super-group HELLRYDER announce the release of their full-length album “The Devil Is A Gambler”, out on May 28, 2021!

Already since 2017, Chris Boltendahl and Axel Ritt have been thinking about bringing a project to life which deals with the origin of Metal… Straight to the edge or rather “DIRTY KICK ASS HEAVY METAL”. Usually extensively involved in their main band GRAVE DIGGER, unfortunately and due to the Corona pandemic 99% of all activities became canceled or postponed overnight. But no time for self-pity or laze around, this unexpected time window of opportunities opened up and was finally used from our two tireless ones. The first songs were recorded in September 2020 and HELLRYDER took more and more shape; an idea led into a project and in November 2020 to a real band. With drummer Timmi Breideband (Gregorian, ex Bonfire, ex Freedom Call) and bass player Steven Wussow (Orden Ogan, ex Domain, ex Xandria), two absolute thoroughbred musicians could be won and complete the line-up into a real German Metal super-group. HELLRYDER stand for straightforward, metallically hard, diabolical and uncompromising traditional Heavy Metal and all signs point to a true assault, not just on record, but also LIVE!

The Devil Is A Gambler” will be released through ROAR! Rock of Angels Records, physically and digitally worldwide on May 28, 2021.

Pre-order the album here:

Available on:
• Digipak CD
• Limited digipak CD & T-Shirt Bundle
• Black Vinyl (LTD. 150) incl. signed A3 poster
• Transp. Yellow Vinyl (LTD. 150) incl. autograph card
• Orange/Red Splatter Vinyl (LTD. 200) incl. autograph card
• Digital streaming/downloadTRACK LIST:

1. Hellryder
2. Sacrifice In Paradise
3. Night Rider
4. The Devil Is A Gambler
5. Jekyll & Hyde
6. Faceless Jesus
7. Chainsaw Lilly
8. I Die For You
9. Bad Attitude
10. Passion Maker
11. Harder Faster Louder
12. I Don’t Wanna Die (Bonus Track)

Chris Boltendahl – Vocals
Axel Ritt – Guitars
Steven Wussow – Bass
Timmi Breideband – Drums

Photo by Jens Howorka / Blendfabrik and reworked by Gyula Havanscak

The Devil Is A Gambler
ROAR / Soulfood
Released: 28.05.2021

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.