AARA – excerpts from “Triade I: Eos” unveiled

About two weeks before the release of “Triade I: Eos“, the Swiss Black Metal band AARA presents a compendium of musical excerpts from all album tracks. The dynamics as well as the atmosphere of the individual songs and the whole album follow the story line of the famous Gothic novel “Melmoth The Wanderer“, which was written by Charles Robert Maturin in 19th century Ireland. Thus, due to concept behind the album the excerpts show vividly AARA’s multi-facetted approach to Black Metal and to art in general:

On “En Ergô Einai” we concentrated more on incorporating the atmosphere of classical music and adapting the general sound to the higher expectations. “Triade I: Eos” gives us the opportunity for the first time to simply try out different things and fade out the expectations of us. This development was not really conscious“, narrates Berg.

The excerpts from all six songs of the coming AARA album can now be streamed on the YouTube channel of Debemur Morti Productions.

Exploiting a rich vein of form, AARA find the past inside the present through a passionate, oft economical arrangement of rapier-sharp neoclassical earworm leads, anguished vocals, meditative synth, melancholic choral textures and drumming of inch-perfect intensity. Rousing, nostalgic, triumphant and transformative, with “Triade I: Eos” AARA definitively enter the top echelons of contemporary melodic Black Metal. The first part of the trilogy consists of six compositions:

01. Fathum
02. Tantalusqual
03. Naufragus
04. Nimmermehr
05. Das Wunder
06. Effugium

Triade I: Eos” will be released on CD, vinyl, and digitally on March 26th. Pre-orders are possible via the label’s EUUS and Bandcamp shops.

Switzerland’s AARA was founded in 2018 by vocalist Fluss and multi-instrumentalist Berg to create art highly influenced by atmospheric Black Metal. Sporting an epic, classical feel, their sweeping compositions aim to take the listener through the darkest alleys of human existence.

Soon after releasing their debut record “So fallen alle Tempel” in early 2019, AARA joined forces with Debemur Morti Productions, releasing their mosaic EP “Anthropozän” that same year.

Barely a year after their debut, AARA unveiled a new full-length record in April of 2020. A conceptual look into Europe’s Age of Enlightenment, “En Ergô Einai” sees AARA take their accomplished sound to new heights of mature artistic expression. Opened with a haunting acoustic intro courtesy of Vindsval (BLUT AUS NORD), “En Ergô Einai” is a triumph of fluid melodic euphoria and classical elegance, setting an even higher watermark in a bright, young discography. In March 2021, their third album and beginning of a trilogy “Triade I: Eos” will see the light of day.

Related posts

AARA premiere “Triade III: Nyx”


AARA release “Phthonos” as a 7” EP


AARA unveil ‘Unstern’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More