Finnish melodic death metal band SHADECROWN released a first single from their upcoming third album!

Promo pic taken by Juhamatti Vahdersalo and edited by Saku Tammelin

Finnish Viitasaari based melodic death/doom band Shadecrown released their first single ‘The Awakening” from their upcoming third studio album Solitarian which is set to be released later this year via Inverse Records. 

Watch ‘The Awakening‘ music video:

Songwriter Saku Tammelin comments:
“The Awakening is a song about shame, repressed memories and the dark side of human nature. I think all of us have a dark side… it is just stronger in some people than others.” 

Listen to the single on:
Apple Music:

Album cover by Saku Tammelin

Shadecrown (founded in 2012) is a melodic death metal band from the heart of Finland. The band consists of Jari Hokka on vocals, Tomi Tikka & Joonas Vesamäki on guitars, Saku Tammelin on keyboards, Janne Salmelin on bass & backing vocals and Kalle Varonen on drums. So far the band has released 1 demo (ST), 1 EP (Chained) and 2 full-lenght albums “Agonia” (2016) and “Riven” (2019). Third full-lenght album “Solitarian” will be released later this year.

Jari Hokka – Vocals
Joonas Vesamäki – Guitar
Tomi Tikka – Guitar
Saku Tammelin – Keyboards
Janne Salmelin – Bass & clean vocals
Kalle Varonen – Drums


Related posts

Finnish melodic death/doom metal band SHADECROWN released Slivers single from their upcoming third album!


SHADECROWN released a second single from their upcoming album!


Finnish melodic doom/death metal band SHADECROWN releases a new single


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More