PUPIL SLICER, ‘Mirrors’, out now

credit: Andy Ford

London, UK’s PUPIL SLICER have today released their debut album, Mirrors, via Prosthetic Records. Mirrors sees the three-piece deftly pull from both metal and hardcore’s most abrasive extremities to thrilling effect, and is guaranteed to see the band leave their mark on 2021. To celebrate the release, PUPIL SLICER have also shared a visualizer for Husk, taken from the album. 

Listen to Husk via SpotifyApple Music and Bandcamp

Mirrors is available to purchase here.

Speaking on Mirrors‘ release, the band comments: “We’ve been really overwhelmed with the response from everyone who has heard Mirrors so far. The reception has been above and beyond what we had hoped for our debut album. We can’t wait to hear what everyone thinks now it’s out in the wild, and to get out and tour these songs when we can.

Praise for Mirrors:

“There’s a raft of exciting and innovative bands coming from the UK right now. PUPIL SLICER are on par with all of them.” – Metal Hammer UK

“Davies is such a consistently commanding presence that Mirrors is vastly more immersive and absorbing than any record this fast, furious and fucked up has any right to be.” – Blabbermouth

“Overall, Mirrors is nothing short of incredible. It’s up there with the likes of Vein, End and Fawn Limbs as one of the best and most visceral debuts of recent years.” – Distorted Sound

PUPIL SLICER’s debut album is a panic-stricken purging of mental anguish, carried out by a blast of cacophonous instrumentation. So in other words, this album rules.” – New Noise 

Having spent two years honing their craft and refining their sound, PUPIL SLICER set out to record new material in 2019 with Pedram Valiani of Frontierer/Sectioned overseeing production, and mastering taken care of by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege. In late 2020 the band released the singleL’Appel Du Vide featuring Carson Pace of the Callous Daoboys, paving the way for this full-length to follow. Mirrors captures the frenetic energy that propels PUPIL SLICER forward, making their snarling blend of mathcore, grindcore, death metal and more a truly essential listen.

Watch PUPIL SLICER’s previous music videos:
L’Appel du Vide
Wounds Upon My Skin

Mirrors is out now via Prosthetic Records.

Mirrors tracklist
1. Martyrs
2. Stabbing Spiders
3. L’Appel Du Vide
4. Panic Defence
5. Husk
6. Vilified
7. Worthless
8. Wounds Upon My Skin
9. Interlocutor
10. Mirrors Are More Fun Than Television
11. Save The Dream, Kill Your Friends
12. Collective Unconcious

Kate Davies – Guitar/Vocals
Josh Andrews – Drums
Luke Fabian – Bass/ Additional Vocals

Related posts

PUPIL SLICER premiere bass playthrough for ‘Momentary Actuality’


PUPIL SLICER, ‘Blossom’, out now


PUPIL SLICER share new single and music video, ‘Momentary Actuality’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More