AVERSED – Progressive Melodic Death Metallers Launch Impermanent Album Stream At Decibel Magazine

Today the band partnered with Decibel Magazine to premiere a full early album stream of Impermanent! Ahead of its official release this Friday, March 19th.

You can check out Aversed – Impermanent HERE

Decibel comments on today’s premiere
“Melodic death metal unit Aversed are taking the next step in their sonic journey with the release of new album Impermanent, which sees the band begin to move away from their melodic death metal roots to embrace elements of progressive and orchestral metal. Anchored by strong musicianship, Impermanent, streaming below, is an exciting direction for the band.”

About The Release
Boston, Massachusetts-based progressive melodic death metallers Aversed are back after its members spent the last few years focusing primarily on their other projects and high-profile live opportunities. The breadth of which includes Seven Spires, a member playing live for Begat The Nephilim and another for Allegaeon/Continuum, and spending time as members of Solium Fatalis and Unflesh previously. The band’s debut album, Impermanent, is due out on March 19, 2021.

With the release of Impermanent, Aversed presents a hard-to-categorize metal experience cultivated of unprecedented beauty and torment. The third release following 2011’s self-titled EP and 2016’s Renewal EP, Impermanent marks a turning point for the New England scene veterans as they pivot from melodic death metal towards a nuanced balance of blackened and orchestral melodic metal. Impermanent illustrates Aversed’s unique approach to songwriting with nine diverse compositions full of catchy hooks and vast melodies.

Aversed – Impermanent will appeal to fans of bands that have influenced the release which includes Arch Enemy, Soilwork, Nightwish, Allegaeon, Ne Obliviscaris, The Gathering, In Flames, and many more!

Aversed – Abandoned Pre-order Link

Aversed is:
Haydee Irizarry – vocals ( Carnivora, Widows Rite, Zahra Lux)
Sungwoo Jeong – guitars (ex-live for Begat the Nephilim)
Alden Marchand – guitars
Peter Albert de Reyna – bass (Seven Spires, ex-Unflesh)
Jeff Saltzman – drums (Unflesh, Allegaeon (live), Continuum (live), ex-Solium Fatalis)

Social Media Links

Related posts

AVERSED – Progressive Melodic Death Metallers Launch “Close My Eyes” Dual Guitar/Bass Playthrough Video


AVERSED – Progressive Melodeath Act (Seven Spires, Unflesh members) Launch “Close My Eyes” At Heavy Blog Is Heavy. Impermanent out 3/19


AVERSED – Progressive Melodic Death Unit (Seven Spires, Unflesh members) Launch “Abandoned” At No Clean Singing. Impermanent out 3/19


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.