ACHELOUS – Northern Winds Ep

Achelous are celebrating their first decade and are releasing a festive – collectible ep titled “Northern Winds”.

In essence, this ep is the precursor to their new full length album entitled “The Icewind Chronicles”, which is already in the process of mixing and is based on the book trilogy “The Icewind Dale” by R.A. Salvatore.

The ep opens with the song of the same title which is the first single of their upcoming full length album. However, wanting to refer to all the periods of the band of these ten years, they proceeded to a remake of “The River God” from the cult demo “AL Iskandar” (2014), while the ep is accompanied by three live recordings in Greece and Europe, from respective live stations in the history of the band. The ep will be released in 300 collectible cd copies through Legions Fanzine and Metalfighters Records.

Northern Winds track list:

  1. Northern Winds
  2. The River God
  3. Macedon (Live At Crow Club, Athens, Greece)
  4. Myrmidons (Live At Kyttaro Club, Athens, Greece)
  5. Warriors With Wings (Live At Metal Doom Festival, Valetta, Malta)

Line up:
Chris Achelous: Bass, backing vocals
Chris Kappas: Vocals
George Mavromatis: Guitars, backing vocals
Vicky Demertzi: Guitars, backing vocals
Yannis Roussis: Drums

Discography :
2021: Notrhern Winds Ep (Metal Fighters Records & Legions Fanzine)
2018: Macedon (Metal Fighters Records)
2015: The Cold Winds Of Olympus Ep
2014: Al Iskandar (demo) 

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.