Supergroup ACT OF DENIAL Reveal Second Teaser For New Single ‘Slave’, Introduced by Bjorn Speed Strid!

International All-Stars melodic death metal band ACT OF DENIAL – feat. by lead guitarist and songwriter Voi Cox (Koziak, Victim), guitarist and lyricist Luger (Benighted, Koziak), vocalist Bjorn Speed Strid (Soilwork), bassist Steve Di Giorgio (Death, Testament), drummer Krimh (Septicflesh) and keyboardist John Lönnmyr (The Night Flight Orchestra) – have revealed the 2nd teaser for their new single ‘Slave’, which will come out on March 29th featuring a guest appearance by Ex-Soilwork guitarist Pete Wichers. 

Watch the 2nd ‘Slave‘ teaser video, introduced by Bjorn Speed Strid, here:

Bjorn on ‘Slave’:
“Hi, i’m here to talk a little bit about ACT OF DENIAL’s new single ‘Slave’. This song really brings you back to the late 90s and early 2000s, at least that’s what i feel. I was part of the scene, I released the first record with Soilwork in 1998. and this defenetely brings me back and it has all trademarks and the bluesy break down, and that’s something what we always had from back then. The chorus is very majestic and super melodic and has 2001 written all over it. Loving this song and i hope you’ll enjoy it too. It’s cool.”

In case you missed the first teaser video for the single, watch it here:

Slave -credits

Music  – Voi Cox 
Lyrics – Bjorn Speed Strid
Single Artwork – Voi Cox
Album Cover Artwork – Carlos Del Olmo Holmberg 
Mix and master – Fredrik Nordström / Studio Fredman

Pre-Save/Order to Slave HERE

Watch the earlier singles, below.
‘Down That Line’:
‘Controlled’, feat. DEATH’s Bobby Koelble:
“Puzzle Heart”:

‘Negative’ Tracklist:

“Puzzle Heart”
“Down That Line”
“Reflection Wall”
“In The Depths Of Destruction”
“Lost Circle”
“Your Dark Desires”
“Clutching At Rails Of Light”

ACT OF DENIAL line-up:
Voi Cox – Lead guitar, programming
Luger – Rhythm guitar
Bjorn Speed Strid – Vocals, backing vocals
Steve Di Giorgio – Fretless bass
Krimh – Drums

Also watch other teasers below:
‘Down That Line’ introduced by John Lönnmyr:
by vocalist Mr. Speed Strid –
by great drummer Krimh –
by fretless guru Steve Di Giorgio –


Related posts

ACT OF DENIAL Release New Single ‘Your Dark Desires’ Feat. Ron ‘Bummblefoot’ Thal and Announce NEGATIVE Album


Supergroup ACT OF DENIAL Release Video For New Single ‘Slave’, Feat. Full Line-Up and Ex-SOILWORK Guitarist Pete Wichers!


ACT OF DENIAL Sign To Crusader Records and Announce New Single ‘Slave’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.