WRISTMEETRAZOR announce new album; single premiering now

credit: Morgan Newell

Emerging out of the gloom comes Replica of a Strange Love – the new record from WRISTMEETRAZOR due for release via Prosthetic Records on June 11 – illuminating the darkest corners of their every nightmare and representing a nihilistic plunge headfirst into an intoxicating mix of death, sin and romance. The first single to be taken from the album, Last Tango In Paris, is premiering now via Revolver Magazine, with an accompanying music video. Isaac Hale of Knocked Loose made his production debut with Replica of a Strange Love, and makes a guest vocal appearance on Last Tango In Paris.

Listen to Last Tango In Paris via Bandcamp. Available on all streaming platforms tomorrow (March 19).


Speaking on Last Tango In Paris, Justin Fornof (vocals/ bass) comments: “Last Tango In Paris is a song about desire and satisfaction through a nihilistic lens. When writing for the record it felt important to have a track that emphasizes the futility of complacency. We’ve been excited about this one from the first day we began writing in pre-production and Isaac’s vocals added a lot to the finished product”

Isaac Hale (producer), adds: “I think the coolest part about singing on Tango… is that I was there for the creation of the song itself. That was a song that we were all so excited about from the very beginning. It covered new ground for the band and we knew it had to be a single. I was asked to sing on it in the spur of the moment, but it made sense because that was our most exciting song we made together. I can’t thank them enough for involving me in the song and featuring me in the video. It’s very sick to be a part of something you’re also a fan of.”

Replica of a Strange Love is a modern take on metalcore; building on the foundations of their past to leave a shimmering trail of visceral energy in their wake. The album was engineered & mixed by Andy Nelson at Bricktop Recording Studios, before being mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege.

Through his lyrics, Justin Fornof deconstructs his own psyche in the wake of Misery Never Forgets, observing heartbreak through a philosophical lens. Replica of a Strange Love is introspective, utilizing the work of Nietzsche, Foucault, LaVey and more to make sense of human reactions and sociological phenomena specific to ongoing events. Hopeless romanticism is the past – personal philosophy is the present.

From their roots as a DIY band – Jonah Thorne started WMR as a solo project before joining forces with Justin for his creative vision before later welcoming Bryan Prosser and Tyler Norris for their eclectic skill sets and artistry – WRISTMEETRAZOR have blossomed into a force to be reckoned with. Still driven by the desire to get down in the dirt in a live arena, expect to see this four piece in a town near you as soon as is possible. 

Still fashionably dead, now is the time to take note of WRISTMEETRAZOR.

Replica of a Strange Love by WRISTMEETRAZOR will be released via Prosthetic Records on June 11.

Replica of a Strange Love tracklist:
1. Our Distress Entwined
2. Last Tango In Paris
3. Sycophant
4. Nietzsche Is Dead
5. Love’s Labor’s Lost
6. Anemic (The Same Six Words)
7. Eyes of Sulfide
8. Dies Irae
9. 99 & 44/100 
10. A Fractured Dovetail Romance
11. This Summer’s Sorrow II: Growing Old In The Waiting Place
12. All The Way Alive

Justin – Vocals / Bass
Jonah – Guitar
Tyler – Guitar
Bryan – Drums

Related posts

WRISTMEETRAZOR, ‘Replica of a Strange Love’, out now


WRISTMEETRAZOR new single, ‘Anemic (The Same Six Words)’, premiering now


WRISTMEETRAZOR celebrate Halloween with creepy new tracks


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More